Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice but no ambiance at the bar-restaurant

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice hotel, a bit far from the historical center but with taxi (5 euros max) to get downtown, the hotel is still very well placed. Clean, newly renovated ( no carpet, thank god) and quiet. The only downside is the lack of ambiance in the resto-bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This hotel is nestled in a beautiful, quaint part of Lisbon called Principe Real. It’s not as crowded as downtown Lisbon, but it’s just a few blocks away from the city center. It’s also only about a 20 minute drive to Tour de Belém and Castelo de S. Jorge is about an 1 hour and a half walk to 2 hours. You can of course Uber/taxi there and it will be shorter. We got in at 5:50am and arrived at the hotel at about 6 or so. They let us relax in the lobby and told us they’d get a room to us as soon as someone checked out. By 12 we had our clean room and were able to sleep! All before the 2pm check-in time. The staff were all so nice and accommodating. The only problem was that our room didn’t have AC, maybe it was broken? But it was quite hot the week we were there and sometimes the breeze from the windows would not do it. Overall I would highly recommend The Vinatge Lisbon for your stay in Lisbon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by The Vintage Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ali, Thank you for your great review and recommendation . We look forward to welcoming you back some day! Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, hotel staff
Location: botanical gardens, old city, metro
Very nice and modern rooms. Friendly, close to many main attractions and metro. The breakfast was included and it was very good. The hotel staff were extremely friendly. This was my first time in Portugal and I was extremely impressed. It was less expensive and better than most other European hotels. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by The Vintage Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review and recommendation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The experience was everything we wanted it to be. We got this hotel as a recommendation from friends and were blown away by the hotel. We were luck enough to stay in one of the suites and it was worth it. The hotel and staff made our trip to Lisbon amazing. We intend to stay here again if we ever return to Lisbon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by The Vintage Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Really nice hotel, walking distance to Lisbon's heart, and (at the moment of writing) the hotel spa is free :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by The Vintage Team, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for your comments. Look forward to welcome you back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very comfortable and clean hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff was very helpful. They were eager to answer any questions and provide suggestions. The hotel was very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was a very good deal. My only complaint was the cost of the restaurant. We tried it once. The food was ok but the cost was much higher than in any other restaurant in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Antunes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at The Vintage Lisboa, we take very much in consideration all your reviews and opinions. Hope to see you any time soon, Kind Regards The Vintage Lisboa Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent rooms and facilities

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We had a great stay - spa - roof top bar - excellent rooms - short walk into heart of the old part of town - could not fault it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by The Vintage Team, Hotel Management
Hello Daryl Thank you for your recent review. Hope to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

Good value if you do not expect 5* service.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
High ceilings and a nice roof terrace are the only two nice features of the hotel. The service was barely worth a 3* hotel, especially the dishonest concierge who sold us useless tourist bus tickets. The dining / breakfast room in the basement is totally depressing. Bring your own Nespresso capsules if you don't want to be charged €2.40 for extras.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Dear Benjamin Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience was not positive and we can advise that we have recently taken over as Management and are reviewing many service standards. Best Regards, Nick Roucos General Manager.
1 out of 5
by Cidalio

The worst hotel experience ever.

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was all going well until my partner and I got separated whilst out enjoying the city. My partner returned to the hotel but could not show his id as I was carrying it with my own for safe keeping. Unfortunately instead of being helped to access our room he was told to leave the hotel to spend his time on the streets as if he were a stray dog. Tried to make a complaint at checkout time but the hotel manager was too busy to see us. Made a complaint via e-mail but so far it has not been replied to. For a five star establishment, the service was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Throughly enjoyable would recommend lisdon. Hotel 5 star in every way
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by The Vintage Lisboa , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your avaluations, we are always pleased to know that our guest's enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you any time soon. Thank you for staying with us. The Vintage Lisboa Team