Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Really nice hotel, walking distance to Lisbon's heart, and (at the moment of writing) the hotel spa is free :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very comfortable and clean hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff was very helpful. They were eager to answer any questions and provide suggestions. The hotel was very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was a very good deal. My only complaint was the cost of the restaurant. We tried it once. The food was ok but the cost was much higher than in any other restaurant in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Antunes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at The Vintage Lisboa, we take very much in consideration all your reviews and opinions. Hope to see you any time soon, Kind Regards The Vintage Lisboa Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent rooms and facilities

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We had a great stay - spa - roof top bar - excellent rooms - short walk into heart of the old part of town - could not fault it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Throughly enjoyable would recommend lisdon. Hotel 5 star in every way
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by The Vintage Lisboa , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your avaluations, we are always pleased to know that our guest's enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you any time soon. Thank you for staying with us. The Vintage Lisboa Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trowbridge UK

Fairly centrally located but in a quiet position.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The pleasant staff.
Cons: The wash basin in stainless steel looks attractive but is totally impractical - a nightmare for the cleaning staff.
Location: Convenient for accessing central Lisbon with a number of restaurants closeby. The open top bus tours are the best way of getting around the city.
The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of city life but is in easy walking disyance from the centre and river. Our room was comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent Hotel, Wonderful Staff

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great hotel and good location. The staff is excellent. We were overcharged by a taxi from the airport to the hotel and the hotel staff helped us deal with the issue.
5 out of 5
by Oswaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Very corporate with hidden fees

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The service was very corporate and I felt like I was being penny-pinched at every step. They also messed up my reservation and I had to switch rooms after a night. They were not very apologetic about it, and kept explaining to me why they had to figure out what happened. There was not a lot of awareness of service and keeping the back of the house mistakes from me. I did not enjoy interacting with the staff very much. It feels like they are not very happy, and that the issue comes from the top down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice comfortable hotel with excellent facilities

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Room was very comfortable and clean, bars and restaurants were good and staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was also conveniently situated.
Cons: The "open plan" aspect of the ensuites is not ideal!
An enjoyable few days in Lisbon. Flights were good and transfer from the airport to the hotel worked very well. The only issue (apart from the weather!!) was the return transfer from the hotel to the airport. We had two letters delivered to us at the hotel confirming the pick up time as 18.30 on 12 May. We therefore went out for the day ensuring that we were back at the hotel in plenty of time. However when we arrived back at the hotel at 17.30 the driver was already there and clearly not happy at being kept waiting. This made us feel very uncomfortable even though we were not at fault. WE apologised to the driver but he didn't appear to understand.