Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bathurst NB Canada

Very nice!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to train /bus station.
Location: Beautiful churches, excellent shopping and restaurants.
Very nice hotel, room was perfect! Nice size room, small efficiently unit. The view in this old city was wonderful. The old building unique.
3 out of 5
by Salvatore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Very Disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to train station.
Cons: Everything.
We stayed here while traveling through Genoa. The hotel room was extremely small, and the lights were so dim we could barely read with all the lights in the room on. The "continental breakfast" area was full in the morning, and we were prohibited from grabbing some food and eating it elsewhere. If you leave the hotel and walk towards the wharf, take the main roads. We had not run into any issues anywhere else in Italy, but we felt extremely unsafe anywhere but the main roads. Would not recommend Genoa, and certainly would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very simple hotel, but great if you need to be close to the train station! It's clean and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

The place was realy convenient.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were great.
Cons: Their needs a lot of maintenance and a little decorating.
Location: All near by and handy place to stay, the staff especially. The girls at the desk were fabulous.
The place was nice. The staff were very nice and helpful. The place was easy and well placed in the area. But the hotel needs a lot of work. The carpets need to be removed, stained and a bit smelly. The fridge did not work, but we were happy they gave us a discount. The bathroom is not very well placed. The door opens up on to the toilet paper, so you have to close the door to reach it. The door closes onto the basin and almost hits the toilet bowl. The distance from the toilet bowl to shower is realy close, so my husband could not sit or stand with out hitting the shower door. Also the shower spout did not stay up as it was loose and it was not fixed for the 4days. Showing was difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient for the airport and railway station in a quite side street.
Cons: The decor is dated and frayed at the edges. But clean.
Location: Genoa is at your footstep and you can take the train to explore the surroundings of Genoa.
A good base for exploring Genoa just at the edge of the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay if you're coming in by train

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Easy to find from the train station. Walking distance to everything. Easy access to metro station I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, just 3-5 minutes walk from the Train station and access to Airport Bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels