Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospitable Galles

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The price was very reasonable, and the staff friendly. The room was nice and clean. The Hop on and Off tour bus stop is close by.
4 out of 5
by Walid

Nice hotel near the aquarium

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was in the centre as I ask Good room according to what we pay Breakfast good
5 out of 5
by eliahou

thank to all the staff there!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
we came at first time to genova and it was great!!! this hotel near to most of the attractions + the sea ofcourse!!!!
1 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by ivelin

Terrible attitude towards foreigners!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible hotel. First we sat on the top floor in the attic/mansard/. The bathroom door had fallen. Nothing to do with the hotel three stars. Girls at the reception were very polite. The man at the reception that greeted us was not good nerves. After note our change room. In normal on the second floor. There, the air conditioner was not working. My watch is with a thermometer. Showing 18 degrees Celsius. In two hours during the night I could not resist. I got extra blankets from reception. Despite complaining nothing was done. And the second night was cold. Thanks girls from reception. They were nice. The man from reception for a doctor. First refused us breakfast that we deserved. He convinced me that attic room is a normal room. Tapered, low. The bathroom narrow, tapered, low. Like no door. The bottom hinge was broken. The door was propped against the wall to avoid falling. Terribly welcome. Not recommend it.Internet was also terrible. Very slow. Losers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice in Genova

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Large room and very clean and quiet. Television is very small and old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Galles Garage Hotel in Genoa

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is near the motor way which is very noisy if you are sleeping with open window! The room is ok . Towels look mOre like bed sheets! breakfast is poor for my taste with just some bread and marmelades and fruit. The guy in the reception was very kind and also the girls which are there. Overall it is ok but i would try another place next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2010 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

To be avoided

Posted Jun 22, 2007
Real disappointment. The location is terrible; 'seafront' in Genoa means on a very busy road with a further flyover between you and the bay, itself a busy industrial area - very noisy and unpleasant; the walk towards the nicer area of town is grotty and rundown too, and to be honest we didn't feel very safe even in daylight. The room was large but very grotty, holes in and stains on the walls, the bathroom had been refurbed but everything else was horrible. Breakfast was nasty too. Don't go!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels