Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel close to MSC cruise port.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: It is close to the station and the MSC Cruise port.
Cons: A ceiling fan in the room would be nice to help circulate the cool air.
Location: Walking distance the station, cruise port, the maritime museum, food places (no fancy but good food).
We cruised on 06-10-17, walked to the port from the hotel. Clean, staff was great. We were in a third floor but have to go up the stairs from the second floor to the third. One person helped us to get our luggage upstairs. It is not a fancy hotel but it is OK for 1 night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Value for money close to station and harbour

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Wotif
I arrived after midnight and was greeted warmly despite not giving them any warning of my late arrival. Very good room, nice and clean, breakfast was very good. Shower was a little bit small and decor a bit outdated but hey excellent value for money absolutely no complaints. Easy walking distance from station and harbour where tourist bus leaves from which is a big bonus.
3 out of 5
by Leigh from Adelaide

Basic and not for families

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was only a one night stay but consider it basic accomodation. Booked for 3 people but found it quite cramped for space. Wouldn't recommend it for families
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop off

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Short one night say near train staion
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice location

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Walking away from the station and high street area in the direction of the hotel felt like a trip into bandit country and increased our vigilance. The hotel's neighbourhood seemed seedy and entry through the door gave the sense that it was not out of place. Dated furnishings and a worn bathroom (shower door hanging off) did nothing to lift the gloom. Overpriced, even at the budget end. Certainly one to stock up on provisions before dark, lock the door, get your head down and be thankful that it's just for a one night stopover enroute to nicer places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Guss from Florida

Totally unexpected

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is no even close to what we expected, arrived and while waiting for check in, there were women entering with their customers in front of my wife and kids, very smelly place, parking is very limited but possible, front desk people really friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reminds me of the film hostel

Posted May 8, 2014
Reminds me of the film hostel but less clean! Reminds me of the film hostel but less clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels