Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good overall

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Staff helpful, comfortable bed, convenient location. The only negative was slow or intermittent internet. I chose this because it's in the center of town and it's the least expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland OR

Theres a place to lay your head down

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The lady on check was very friendly. She wasn't very knowledgeable of the area which as being from out of town was a little bit frustrating since we needed to find specific places for an event we were attending. I found it there was no iron or ironing board there was no hair dryer and there was no phone in our room. It was nice that we didn't hear any other guests. It was also nice that we got to bring our animal for a very reasonable price. The gentleman at the continental breakfast and check out didn't even acknowledge anyone that walked into the lobby. When we checked out he just said okay okay good bye to myself and another guest. The beds were very stiff. Get the bang for your buck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I apologize for your experience here at Econolodge Prineville. We are in the midst of adding accommodations and currently we offer them at the front desk upon request. We have failed to notify you of the proper channel to get the amenities you needed for your stay. I will be letting the staff know about mentioning to guests about these along with proper signage. We hope you give us another chance in the future and see the changes we have made, thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied Customer

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff was friendly and the room was clean and quiet. Only issue was the strong smell of smoke in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager GM
5 out of 5
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel in the center of town.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It's a nice clean hotel in the center of town. OK for a short visit. I have a bad back so for me the mattress was a little uncomfortable. Otherwise had no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseburg,OR

It was easy, cheap and worth the money

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Food,banks,entertainment
This room gave me what I needed and wanted. They are remolding it, at the time of my stay, but it was great to have the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by GM.OR140, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Prineville EconoLodge. We are glad to hear your stay was satisfactory. With the renovations currently underway, it's good to know it didn't affect your stay. Best, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Everything else
I arrived late and had to use the window on the street for service. The lady that "helped" me was not friendly at all. The whole building smelled like smoke and ?? The room was freezing cold when I arrived. Walls were very thin. I could hear someone snoring in a neighboring room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by GM.or140, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Prineville Econolodge. We are currently in the process of renovating our property. As a result some of the smells are being successfully removed, and others exposed. Thank you for your patience. Best, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel for the money

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location & price
The bad experience was a poison spider bite on my finger while sleeping. I ended up at urgent care in Coos Bay, and put on strong antibiotics. That put a damper on things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by GM.OR140, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Prineville Econolodge. We have never before dealt with guests getting bit by spiders and the like. However, since your review, we've worked hard to eliminate hiding places and room access to insects through improved housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you again for the heads up, we are grateful to have an opportunity to improve our customers' experience. Best, GM
3 out of 5
by William from Mpls

Lay down the bones...

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place for the night.