Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote and beautiful

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Sarita welcomed us warming and gave us advice immediately about trips and restaurants. She showed us to our room(the honeymoon suite) which was lovely. We were given lots of bottles of bubbly which was a nice touch. The local restaurant which Sarita booked for us,Bistro@365, was lovely,good variety and massive portions. The bed is uber comfortable and the bath a great size for a soak. We didn't have breakfast but Sarita was very sweet and suggested they could put food in the fridge in case we wanted it. During out stay we went to Bettys Bay for some penguin spotting and Hermanus for whale watching. Loved it. Hermanus is beautiful the coastlines to die for. We were sad to leave such a stunning guest house,with staff that really couldn't do enough. The dogs were gorgeous too!
5 out of 5
by Semion

best hotel ever

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was the most beautiful hotel I've ever visited. All rooms have huge glass door/window with wonderful view on the mountains and fynbos fields. Each room is isolated from another, so you can sit outside enjoying the sunset and relax. Room is very specious and designed in very unique style. Room and hotel is so calm and relaxing. Super nice stuff, tasty breakfast. Also have an "honesty bar" and board games for the evening. The only thing I did not like that I have to leave this place.
5 out of 5
by Dominic from Cape Town

Restful Getaway

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
The service was excellent and we will definitely return!The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Great place to go and relax.
5 out of 5
by Jeffery Alan from Danbury, CT

Stylish and friendly.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stylish, friendly, helpful, convenient. Couldn't ask for anything more. A great place to hang or to use as a base to explore the area. The hosts were wonderful as was the setting.Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Belinda

Outstanding as always.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
We keep returning, never to be dissapointed. Need we say more.
5 out of 5
by SUJATA from Oxford

Lovely hotel and great views of Kogelberg mountains

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was more than comfortable with great views. Anita and Derek were delightful hosts and breakfast was super. Pringle bay was a little quiet and I wouldn't recommend it to spend time in, but as a stopover on the garden route this was ideal.
5 out of 5
by Leana from Fochville

Staff going extra mile

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
A gold star for the staff. Friendly, professional and very considerate.
5 out of 5
by JourneyTime from Cape Town

African Chic

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
What fabulous staff and owners! Personal service at all times, made us feel like long lost friends. Nothing was too much effort. WOW! Beautiful decor that wasn't over the top. The natural fynbos grounds are extensive and filled with bird life, including fish eagles which we heard early one morning. With the guest house being so close to main road access, we were suprised to find the rooms and overall facility rather quite. Derrick, Sarita and Lisa were warm and welcoming and Lisa made breakfast time most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by macelbow from uk

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful hosts. Comfortable stay with a relaxed vibe on the whale watching coast near to penguin colony in bettys bay and town/beach of pringle bay. Set in large grounds with great views. Kids loved the friendly dogs too. Turn is signed off main road - Google maps and garmin satnav lodgings category both locate this incorrectly about 1km away.