Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful guest house

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights last weekend on a weekend away from Cape Town. Moonstruck is definitely one of the nicest guest houses we have stayed in- if not the best. It is beautifully furnished with wonderful views of the bay. It is the little things that set it apart from other places. A well stocked mini bar, complementary sherry in a decanter, honesty bar downstairs, candles everywhere, amazing breakfast and everyone was so friendly. Karen was extremely helpful and yesterday on her suggestion we went for a wonderful walk along the Palmiet river trail. We hope to return again.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Oxfordshire

Magical

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Magical stay perfect for relaxation and exploring the local peaceful countryside and costal area. The room was beautiful and comfortable with a lovely day bed on the balcony. The breakfast smoked salmon was gorgeous and it was a pity we only stayed for one night.
4 out of 5
by Hanna from Lagos

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Cute B&B in Pringle bay. Lovely view from many of the rooms. The host Karen is very service minded and so is the staff working there. Stunning breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Kent

Relaxing stay in Pringle Bay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Karen and her staff made us very welcome at Moonstruck. Lovely room which was very comfortable, with a verandah next to the pool and a view of the beach. Short walk down to the beach, which whilst we were there had a few waves which were fun. Karen organised dinner at a local restaurant Hook, Line and Sinker which was quite different from any usual dinning establishment, but lot of fun and excellent food. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice.
5 out of 5
by Stefan from Cape Town

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second trip to Moonstruck and we were just as impressed as we were four years ago. The rooms are large and luxurious with private balconies and great views. It's in a quiet location with easy access to the beach. The hostess Karen is friendly and efficient and the staff are similarly helpful. Perfect for a weekend getaway from Cape Town or a longer stay if you're travelling further. Pringle Bay itself is a great little town with several good restaurants and a lovely beach.
5 out of 5
by mcfb1982 from Oxford

Luxurious and peaceful accommodation

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful views. Small but wonderfully refreshing pool in sunny position. Very spacious, luxurious bedroom, bathroom and terrace. Courteous and friendly host. Excellent breakfast and some of the best coffee I've tasted. We loved it! Pringle Bay is a lovely quiet town slightly off the beaten track but within easy reach of Cape Town. Beautiful beach, penguins in the next bay along (10-15 mins by car), no outdoor lighting so some astonishing star-gazing (for which Moonstruck is well equipped with a powerful telescope, ample outdoor seating and a large terrace or balcony for every room). The beach is a short walk from Moonstruck. Follow the path and cut through the boat/fishing club. We stayed one night to break up the journey between Cape Town and Knysna and get maximum R&R in a short time. Pringle Bay and Moonstruck were ideal. Could have stayed longer very happily. Instant relaxation after a long flight. Our room was on the ground floor. I'm sure all of the rooms are great: slightly further reaching views from the 1st floor, easy access to the pool from the ground floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning Stay

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights in the upper floor Pandora room and absolutely loved it. We had the place to ourselves. Amazing location with access directly to beautiful beach. Great breakfast and suggestions of places to visit from Karen the owner. Just Perfect.......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Landschaft und Natur

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxen und Wohlfühlen in der Natur
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marc from Zürich

just great

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Grossartiges Guest House. Wunderschöne grosse Schlafzimmer und äusserst nette Gastgeberin Karen