Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The views from this guest house are spectacular. Every room is facing the sea and you are so close you can almost touch the waves. Very welcoming and lovely little touches in the room from the decanter of sherry, bottles of still and sparkling water in addition to the lovely soft bathrobes. The pool had great view over the sea and nice deck to relax on. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Escapism!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Spitting distance from the sea !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Setting & Stunning Views

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Having had 4 nights on safari up in Kruger and flown down to Cape Town, we really wanted somewhere to chill, see the sea and relax for an evening.... Villa Marine and Pringle Bay delivered. We had one of the Jacuzzi rooms which was light, comfortable and spacious. Bathroom was also really nice. Sitting in the Jacuzzi and watching the crashing waves below was great, albeit the temperature of the Jacuzzi needs to be lowered as you couldn't stay in it for long as it was scolding. The breakfast was also beautiful and the owners and staff really friendly. Free parking outside and free wifi also very welcome. Location is close to Betty's Bay which certainly seemed less crowded than Boulders Beach if you want to see penguins. Another thing to note is the drive from Gordons Bay to Kleinmond (and Pringle Bay) along Clarence Drive. It is simply stunning and one of the most beautiful and breath taking drives I have ever experienced. One recommendation though would be to take the advice given beforehand and book a restaurant. We managed to pick up a cancellation at "Hook, Line and Sinker" which served up one of the best steaks I have ever had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Guest House

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing views. Very friendly service. Big comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Maine, USA

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed a very restful afternoon just soaking in the view of surf crashing on the rocks outside our room. The room itself and bathroom are lovely, as is the rest of the house. Susan, the hostess, is very friendly and helpful. A perfect spot to spend some time.
5 out of 5
by Granville

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room with fantastic view on sea

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The breath taking view
Location: Near Betty s bay and the colony of penguins.1hr away from Hermanus and the whales. Bistro365 in the village has very good food&swine.nice staff
Lovely quiet place with fantastic view and lovely beach nearby.little village less than 5 mn away in car with few restaurants and cafe. Penguins colony in Betty s bay around the corner. Would recommend either room 5&6 for tub and view or top rooms for view without the tub. Room 4 not so good for view but has tub if it is what you want.lovely staff and very accommodating, let us leave stuff in their big fridge and kept our bags while on the beach during the day after we had checked out.very peaceful and I couldn't get enough of the crashing waves from my balcony, fantastic scenery.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Irit from Johannesburg

Wonderful getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We'll definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Amazing views, great staff, memorable experience

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above.
I spent 3 days at Villa Marine and don't regret a single minute of it. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating, the hotel is cozy and the views amazing, and it made me feel I was in a good friends' house. Susan and her staff drove me where I needed to go and bent over backwards to make sure I was well taken care of. When I signed up to stay at Villa Marine, I did not know what to expect, as the only place I had read about it was from the Internet. I was not disappointed. The house is literally right next to the ocean and I could sleep with the sliding glass doors open to the sound of the waves and the cool ocean breeze. Pringle Bay is a unique, off-the-beaten path, little town and I had so much fun exploring. It is close to a beautiful botanical garden, the penguin colony at Betty's Bay, and beautiful beaches. I can't say anything negative about this place or location.