Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Maine, USA

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed a very restful afternoon just soaking in the view of surf crashing on the rocks outside our room. The room itself and bathroom are lovely, as is the rest of the house. Susan, the hostess, is very friendly and helpful. A perfect spot to spend some time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Härligt "hemma hos" Guesthouse med fantastiskt läge och mycket personlig service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut zum Ausspannen.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Wunderschöner Aussblick auf's Meer direkt vom Zimmer aus. Ruhige Lage. Fire Place im Zimmer. Gemütlich.
5 out of 5
by Granville

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with fantastic view on sea

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The breath taking view
Location: Near Betty s bay and the colony of penguins.1hr away from Hermanus and the whales. Bistro365 in the village has very good food&swine.nice staff
Lovely quiet place with fantastic view and lovely beach nearby.little village less than 5 mn away in car with few restaurants and cafe. Penguins colony in Betty s bay around the corner. Would recommend either room 5&6 for tub and view or top rooms for view without the tub. Room 4 not so good for view but has tub if it is what you want.lovely staff and very accommodating, let us leave stuff in their big fridge and kept our bags while on the beach during the day after we had checked out.very peaceful and I couldn't get enough of the crashing waves from my balcony, fantastic scenery.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Wunderschöne Villa in toller Lage + super Personal

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: - Blick aufs Meer - eine ganz tolle Lage - Flexibilität im Gasthaus
Location: - Betty's Bay - Pinguine beobachten (deutlich schöner als in Simon's Town am Boulder Beach) - Wanderungen im Kogelberg Biosphere Reserve
Die Villa Marine war eins der schönsten Unterkünfte auf unserer Tour von Port Elizabeth nach Kapstadt - direkt am Meer gelegen, über den "Klippen" mit hohen schaumschlagenden Wellen. Der Ort Pringle Bay ist idyllisch ruhig. Auf kleinen Pfaden kann man von der Villa Marine bis zum Strand von Pringle Bay spazieren. Darüber hinaus verfügt Pringle Bay über ein tolles Lokal (Bistr 365 Grad), was man faktisch in 15min auch zu Fuß erreichen kann. Die Kriminalitätsrate ist hier sehr niedrig, so dass es sogar abends möglich ist, sich zu Fuß zu bewegen. Von allen Zimmer oder dem Pool kann man - je nach Wetterlage - einen wunderschönen Sonnenuntergang am Kap der Guten Hoffnung sehen. Das Haus ist sehr stilvoll eingerichtet. Von Zimmer 1 hat man neben dem Meerblick aus dem Bett auch unter der Dusche einen ganz tollen Blick auf die "Berge" - und kann, wenn man sehr früh wach ist, auch den Sonnenaufgang über den "Bergen" bewundern. Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend. Montags sind die Lokale in Pringle Bay geschlossen und so konnten wir uns in der Küche des Gästehauses "austoben". Grundsätzlich steht das komplette Haus den Gästen zur Verfügung, was den Aufenthalt rundum komfortabel macht.
5 out of 5
by Irit from Johannesburg

Wonderful getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We'll definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Amazing views, great staff, memorable experience

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above.
I spent 3 days at Villa Marine and don't regret a single minute of it. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating, the hotel is cozy and the views amazing, and it made me feel I was in a good friends' house. Susan and her staff drove me where I needed to go and bent over backwards to make sure I was well taken care of. When I signed up to stay at Villa Marine, I did not know what to expect, as the only place I had read about it was from the Internet. I was not disappointed. The house is literally right next to the ocean and I could sleep with the sliding glass doors open to the sound of the waves and the cool ocean breeze. Pringle Bay is a unique, off-the-beaten path, little town and I had so much fun exploring. It is close to a beautiful botanical garden, the penguin colony at Betty's Bay, and beautiful beaches. I can't say anything negative about this place or location.
5 out of 5
by Earl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels