Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Very good hotel with good beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great amenities, friendly staff, great breakfast, relaxing and very pleasant. Except for buffet dinner options - total lack of personality in terms of Greek dishes (various international dishes but nothing local, poor atmosphere over dinner, clearly the fun was someplace else in the neighbouring villages). But great overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. We all appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. All the best Ilio Mare Management
4 out of 5
by Katerina from Macedonia

Plesent holiday

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
plesent,quite,relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. We all appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. All the best Ilio Mare Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Very quiet, next to the beach, excellent resort.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the architectural concept.
Cons: Nothing to be improuved
Location: For a complete understanding of the island, one should hire a car and make the tours...
Good for resting, distant from the city center, excellent for restful short stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Γενικός Διευθυντής, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your postivie review ragarding to your stay at Ilio Mare. We hope to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from İstanbul, Turkiye

Nice hotel with private beach.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Very good hotel, Friendly people, Good foods. Koi pond is awasome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 5-star hotel charging for umrellas & sunbeds????

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Neither the agent nor the hotel on its web-site said anything about that the hotel was charging for the umbrellas and sunbeds on its own private beach. İf they did, we would get that the five-star rating of the hotel was rather 'questionable' and would not book the junior suite we booked and would choose somewhere more sensible!!! And the first approach of the manager was quite agressive when we refused to pay, although some time later he 'conceded' to check our reservation made thru expedia, and explained that the agent should have informed us beforehand, and he made us this 'oh so great favor' of extending a free pass. And all these happened on the third day of our stay, when a young hotel staff working on the beach everyday all of a sudden came and asked 'Can I see your beach pass please'!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adjust your expectations...

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
We liked the hotel overall considering that it is Thassos Island, which a lower end island, although great for families with young kids. We had a garden view room that fit two adults and one child. One queen size bed (a bit hard) with one mini pullout couch. Room was very small, as are most Greek hotel rooms. (Hilton Athens has nice sized rooms and is an awesome hotel) They made us pay for the use of the safe. I was not happy about that. Also internet access was expensive and did not work most of the time...you had to move around the hotel and still it was not reliable. I felt that it should have been included at that price. The beach was OK, but had rocks when you get in and rocks in the sea for the first 20 feet, then it was clear and nice and had a sandbar that was fun to play on. I understand that they used to charge for access to the beach..I would have been irate if they still did charge for it. We went to Paradise and Golden beaches and both were amazing as usual. Very shallow and little to no rocks. Paradise has no rocks. I think the hotel is one of the best on the island, just adjust your expectations if you are from the US. It's good enough, but I'd like it better at about 100 Euros. BTW breakfast was included, which was good because it's hard to find breakfast in Greece. you can always get Boughatza which is a filo dough filled with cream, cheese or ground beef. Very tasty! You're not likely to find eggs and pancakes. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mukemmel otel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Thasos sezon zamani kalinacak en iyi oteli kendi ozel plaji sayesinde kalabalik dan uzak huzurlu tatil istiyenlere
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property by the west coast and the most romantic sunset view location on the island that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel soon. Ilio Mare Management
5 out of 5
by ALEXANDROS from Θεσσαλονικη

Εκπληκτικό ξενοδοχειο ,πανεμορφη παραλια!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Υπεροχο ξενοδοχειο με ιδιαιτερη αρχιτεκτονικη.Παλιο αλλα επαρκως ανακαινισμενο.Ο χωρος της πισινας με την τεχνητη πετρα, το bar και το εστιατοριο στο εσωτερικο της ειναι must χωρος για φωτογραφιες.Η παραλια του ξενοδοχειου πανεμορφη και πεντακαθαρη με γαλαζοπρασινα νερα.Στα συν το δωρεαν Wifi σε ολους τους χωρους του ξενοδοχειου.Πλουσιοπαροχο πρωϊνο.Το δωματιο καθαρο ανακαινισμενο σε πολυ καλη κατασταση.Στα μειον η επιπλωση του δωματιου η οποια χρηζει ανακαινιση .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Αγαπητέ επισκέπτη, Ευχαριστούμε για το χρόνο που πήρατε προκειμένου να μοιραστείτε την εμπειρία σας από τη διαμονή σας στο Ilio Mare. Είμαστε ιδιαίτερα ευτυχείς που οι εγκαταστάσεις και οι υπηρεσίες μας ανταποκρίθηκαν στις προσδοκίες σας. Οι θετικές σας κριτικές μας δίνουν δύναμη να προσπαθήσουμε ακόμα πιο σκληρά για την τελειότητα. Ελπίζουμε να σας έχουμε σύντομα ξανά κοντά μας. Ilio Mare Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fiyat ve performans olarak memnun kaldık, arabayla adaya gidiosanız gayet iyi bir seçenek,kahvaltısı güzel,plajı ve denizi de güzel...
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ilio Mare Management, Hotel Management
We all thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit in Greece for a longer stay this time!
4 out of 5
by ALEXANDRA from Thessaloniki

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Πολύ ωραία τοποθεσία,ιδανική θάλασσα και πισίνα για παιδιά,καλό φαγητό, ελλειπές προσωπικό, παλαιές ηλεκτρικές συσκευές στα δωμάτια(Τ.V) και ελλειπείς παροχές για ξενοδοχείο 5 αστέρων. Δεν υπήρχε free Wi-Fi και έπρεπε να πληρώσει κανείς για σύνδεση στο internet!!!