Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Canterbury Race Track.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and location
Location: Racetrack, mall
Location of hotel was great. Close to Canterbury Race Track and Shakapee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Staff was nice, check in and out was fast and easy, very clean place and rooms were clean and big
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Oasis in MN

Posted Aug 12, 2016
From the time I stepped into the hotel, I was greeted and shown my room by a very informative staff member. Room was clean and very comfortable. Several choices for dining. Overall, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Comfortable beds.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cons: Running toilet
Nice casino. Toilet runs every so often. Little noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great hotel and casino

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, room was a good size and we had a great time in the casino.
Cons: n/a
Location: Valley Fair is nearby
Great stay! All of the staff was very friendly! Check in was fast, we were asked if we had a room location preference and ended up in a room with a beautiful view of the golf course. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice design

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: key card swipe pro shop casino shuttle/taxi service
Cons: Non- front desk employee knowledge of where things are
like room key card swipe better then insert card. nice clean room and golf course view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The rooms had a very nice decor. Just the casino could use a little updating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel casino ok price was high in my oponion

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel room needed a table for eating the mattresses need to be replaced betting was very nice very clean room a little pricey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albert Lea, MN

Helpful staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Everything. The pool, the fitness facilities, the restaurants were all great.
Cons: I didn't like finding out about the alcohol policy at the entrance but that's my fault for being uninformed so they could put up a sign before hand.
Location: Great location in a metro area with so much to do.
They have helpful bellhops and valet service right away. They don't allow alcohol into the facilities because they sell it there. I had to remove alcohol from my cooler which was a pain but will know better next time. The first time valet brought my car back, couldn't find 4 bottles of champagne that were left in the car. Security was very helpful trying to help me find the lost champagne. I purchased champagne for the trip, then switched cars and transferred everything but the champagne apparently. I thought valet might have taken it but they didn't, sorry valet, I will tip them handsomely from now on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crow creek sioux reservation SD

Very nice hotel, clean rooms, polite staff.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We stayed here for family vacation because it was close to Valley Fair. All the staff were very professional and courteous.