Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Beautiful rooms, excellent food. Wonderful employe

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: everything was wonderful
Cons: nothing needs changed
Location: easy to find
I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Loved the rooms, loved the casino area, loved the late night option for food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Social Team , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: compare cost of rooms with other casinos
Location: not much to do nearby but nice location
fun and expensive. nothing more to explain for seniors
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Social Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, PA

Great hotel with casino

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Casino right downstairs, plenty of parking, spacious and comfortable rooms
Location: Casino located at the hotel
Arrived and there were several people waiting in line to check in. The line did move rather quickly though and staff was nice and helpful. The room was located on the 15th floor and had a great view of the area. The room was large and extremely clean. It appeared everything had recently been updated. Nice size casino located downstairs. The pool and gym closed at 11 pm so did not have time to check them out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Mystic Lake Social Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review, Jason! It's great to hear you enjoyed your room during your visit. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Fun and Relaxing all in one stop!!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Staff, redone rooms, check in time, eating places, etc
Cons: We sometimes just like to check in, grab a luggage cart, load and go to room. It would be nice to have the choice to do it yourself or have bell hop.
Location: The location is good itself, but busy and congested with all the construction stuff being done at once, should have been planned better with busy area
Had a great stay. We went and had a great dinner at the buffet, a nice drink at the bar and listened to music, we then played for a bit and ended the great day with a swim and relaxing in hot tub. The redone rooms are awesome, comfortable, etc and all the staff we dealt with were fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Mystic Lake Social Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review, Dawn! It's great to hear you enjoy the staff and rooms at Mystic Lake. We appreciate the feedback on how we could improve as well. Once construction is completed, it should make for an even better experience for guests. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Mankato, Mn

Loved it!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We came up for the renaissance festival, the hotel was busy yet folks were kind, the young man who checked me in changed my room to 1 king vice 2 queens, which was all I could get online, the room was perfect, beaitiful view of the sunset..golf course... My only complaint would be we were not allowed to bring our wine in with us.. I had purchased wine from a new vineyard for this weekend..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Mystic Lake Social Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review! We love hearing that the Mystic Lake employees were kind and helpful during your stay. Our standard policy is that outside alcohol is not allowed inside; we're sorry this was not communicated prior to your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couple days away

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Enjoyed the entire stay nice place , will go back. But... talked to someone in the pool and they stated they got a free night just by asking if the had free rooms , had gotten a players club card Friday and called about if there were any free rooms. I paid for 2 wgrrrrr
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Social Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very nice room ,security is tite ! Had a great time ,definitely will return ! Thanx mystic lake
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Mystic Lake Social Team, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the kind words! It's great to hear you enjoyed the staff and your time here. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very clean and nice rooms. Enjoyed our stay. Would stay again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Social Team , Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Mystic Lake. Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Peaceful and refreshing

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I am an international traveler. I have stayed in world class hotels and also cheap no-name motels. Mystic Lake has been one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Very upscale but affordable. Very professional but not high maintenance. The hotel is located on a Indian reservation which gives it a very peaceful environment. They also have a noticeable security presence in place. Security ensures that unless you have a hotel key-card you will be denied access to the hotel area and elevators. This is good because it prohibits any illegal activity from happening on the grounds and keeps away shady individuals. All vehicles are parked by their professional valet staff. Besides the casino [which I'm not personally into] there is also the Dakotah Sport's and Fitness facility. There is also a family fun center for those with kids. They have bowling [even kid size bowling], arcade games, food, etc. The sports/gaming facilities can be accessed from the hotel's shuttles. For the casino fans what can I say? If you have been to Atlantic City or Las Vegas than you have seen it all. There is plenty of Blackjack, Roulette, and dozens of slot machine's to enjoy if you are into the casino life. I hardly leave reviews on hotels but was very impressed with Mystic Lake. The next time I am in Minneapolis I will be sure to make arrangements to stay at Mystic Lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Social Team, Hotel Management
Hi Yehezqel! Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt safe and comfortable. Thank you again for your review and thoughts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Our family enjoyed this hotel after a long day at Valleyfair. The staff was friendly, room was comfortable, and food at the buffet tasted great. The hotel pool was nice, but there are family hours and adult only hours and the hot tub may only be used by those 14 and older, so plan accordingly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Social Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your time here.