Ratings based on 2,618 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: UPDATE THE CARPET AND PUT SOME LIGHTING IN THE HALLWAYS
HOTEL WAS VERY OUTDATED AND DIRTY- CHANGING CARPET EVERY COUPLE YEARS WOULD BE HELPFUL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, MN

A series of events....

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We stayed three nights: -Wednesday: Pool side room #124, pool was closed -Thursday: Room safe not working, maintenance had to be called -Thursday: returned to our room at 9Pm to find out they didn't clean the room -Friday: Safe not working again; maintenance had to be called again -Friday: returned to our room at 5:30 pm to find they still had not cleaned the room. (2 days without). Had to go to the front desk to remind them to do their job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin, smelly walls

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Our groom had a strange odor. Also not the newest of furnishings. Walls are paper-thin and you can hear conversations all the way down the hall. Breakfast is minimal. Was glad it was only one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family visiit

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Front desk and cleaning staff were accommodating.
Cons: Breakfast offering could include proteins such as eggs
Location: Visitor center Duluth overlook is within walking distance. Duluth proper is close by. Spirit Mt ski are is across the same the highway.
Stayed here 2 nights. Easily accessible to Duluth downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Needs updating and new carpet. Breakfast was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western MN

Old, but decent

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The pool is large. There is a separate room with a sauna and hot tub. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The carpeting in the halls is in need of replacement. Better signage to the driveway to the hotel would be helpful.
Location: It is easy to find, just off of the interstate. It is close to the Spirit Mountain ski area, which has year-round activities. Fast food is nearby.
This is an old hotel, but the room was clean and fairly spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 21, 2017
They had everything a person would need to spend the night. The pool was ok, however slightly cold. The breakfast was ok. The beds were hard. The hotel was also dark and dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic, clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Worn out area on carpet on stairs.
Location: Spirit Mountain Recreational area.
Location is great, next to the freeway and recreational areas. Staff at desk were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Pool, sauna and hot tub were great. Everything is well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Great balcony, friendly staff, nice pool & sauna

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nice balconies and grounds, pool, sauna
Cons: The arcade was terrible. Most machines were broken and took our money.
Location: It's in a great location, just on the outskirts of Duluth, right off hwy 35. It is close to Spirit Mtn ski resort, and 10-15 min from Lake Superior.
We had my daughter's birthday there and the room was big enough, pool was great, and staff were kind and friendly. We enjoyed the balcony very much, and overall, had a great experience! The only issue was the arcade, most machines were broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not great not terrible.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel was a little spendy for what was there. Not saying it was bad at all. Not the most handicap friendly with lots of stairs starting right at check in door. And no elevator. There is one ramp to that floor though. Like I said not great but not terrible... Pool area is nice with nice deck and breakfast was ordinary..