Ratings based on 2,519 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MINNESOTA

NO HEAT IN ROOM

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: POOL, HOT TUB SAUNA
CHECKED IN FRIDAY NIGHT, ALL WAS GOOD, WOKE UP IN THE MORNING AND THE ROOM WAS COOL, DIDN'T THINK MUCH OF IT, BUT WHEN I GOT BACK THAT NIGHT IT GOT PRETTY COOL, TOLD THE DESK, SOMEONE CAME UP, HE REALLY WASN'T REALLY MUCH HELP, COULDN'T GET THE HEATER WORKING, SO HE AFFORD ME ANOTHER BLANKET, WELL I SLEPT-ED IN MY CLOTH WITH THE 2ND BLANKET, IN THE MORNING WHEN I CHECKED OUT I ASKED IF MAYBE THEY COULD MAYBE GIVE ME A COUPON FOR 15 OR 28 PERCENT OFF IF I STAYED IN ONE OF THERE MOTELS AGAIN, OR SOMETHING FOR THE NO HEAT THING, THE GIRL AT THE DESK SAID THEY DON'T DO THAT, I TOLD HER THAT MAYBE IT IS SOMETHING THEY SHOULD START.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenient

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I love staying at this hotel, it's clean, friendly staff members! I've never had a problem at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Minnesota

convient location and easy access to Duluth area.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Continental breakfast and easy access rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: did not check out the things to do in area.
An overbite stay to sleep and continue trip the next day. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Great location and friendly staff!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Close enough to all local activities and the staff went above and beyond! Beds could use an update but other than that great weekend stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Extremely clean
Cons: The bathtub was peeling plastic and was gross
Very clean hotel. Very friendly staff. The bathrooms were in need of refurbishing. The bathtub was painted with a coating of plastic that was peeling off. Very unattractive and, in my opinion, unusable. Bath tub should just be replaced completely instead of painting it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ironwood michigan

Alright

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Booked online and stayed one night with my 2 year old and boyfriend for shopping... Walked into our room and it smelled so bad like marijuana. We asked for another room. Figured we would have gotten some kind of little reimbursement or something... rooms were clean, most games in the game room were broke. Breakfast the bagels were hard as rocks. won't go back unless I'm tight on money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to our activities & downtown Duluth

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pleasant 2-night stay. Would go back when inDuluth area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It worked. Not fancy. Had fridge n micro in room.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location & price. Fridge n micro standard in room.
Cons: Face lift. Elevator. Bigger bathroom, with sink IN bathroom.
Location: Spirit mountain right there. Duluth about 10" EZ hiway access.
Great for skiiers. Wax room. Closest hotel to spirit mountain. Pool & hot tub/sauna are in 2 completely different locations, difficult with young children. 3 floors, no elevator. Difficult for elderly or those traveling with young ones, carrying luggage in/out etc. parking limited. Staff friendly. Price is right. Nice view of Lk Superior. Clean but somewhat dated Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice Hotel- Close to skiing

Posted Feb 5, 2017
This is our 2nd stay here. Price is great if you are looking for just a nice place to stay. Hotel is a little out dated but clean. Close by to skiing and shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It may not be the norm, but kids were riding Razors and other boards down the hall and slamming doors. After several calls they quit around 11PM. I needed to get up at 5AM so I was more sensitive to the noise. What was also irritating was the attempt to slip the "safe charge" through, even though I didn't use it. Staff and hotel were nice, however.