Ratings based on 2,317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st paul mn

Great location for the value

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It's a great place to base your stay. Close enough to everything yet just outside the busy areas. Not too fancy but comfy. Easy access to the hwy gets to to anything quickly. Staff was super friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
It was ok. We will probably look else where next time but it fit our budget for this time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very nice hotel. I like the fact that the hot tub was in a separate room from the pool. Good location. Only a few minutes from the Canal Park area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lime Springs, IA

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Was a comfortable stay. Staff was very helpful to any needs we needed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Iowa

Poor Wifi, Electrical issues, interstate too close

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The price per evening.
Cons: Advertisement needs to be clearer, more truthful.
The hotel is not part of Spirit Mountain-it is across the interstate from Spirit Mountain. The ad stated Free-Wifi-it was very poor-nearly No Wifi. The electrical outlets for the hairdryer etc. didn't work. The pictures of the eating area for the continental breakfast looks HUGE online. NOT, very small and too crowded to enjoy even a bite of your bagel. I would not recommend this hotel for families traveling to Duluth, MN. Pool was overcrowded, poor WiFi, too close to the interstate, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

What a view

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The price is awesome, especially with the view. It keeps me coming back.
Beautiful view, but disappointed by the lack of mini-fridge in room. Also, the breakfast offering seemed to be entirely starch based - Muffins, bagels, cereal, hot waffles, toast. There was one orange in the fruit selection and orange and apple juice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: See above
Location: The Canal Park area of Duluth is great. We only spent one night there but lots of restaurants, etc.
This location is probably fine if you are skiing at Spirit Mountain, but otherwise I wil look elsewhere. The physical set up of the property is difficult. about 15 steps from parking lot down to lobby, then, if you are on another floor, it's back to the stairs carrying your belongings. Front desk told us when we checked in the breakfast served til 10am - oops, only on weekends. Counter holding sink was falling foward and the attempt at repair was to run caulk along the wall -
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Noisy room.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Our room was considered pool view the floor above it but all that did for us was made our room so humid that the window AC could not keep up. Being pool view, as soon as it opened we would be woken if we were not already awake from the sound of the guests above us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Ok room, murky pool

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Our room was acceptable, staff was helpful. Breakfast area was small and busy, and needed more staff to replenish supplies. Overflow breakfast area was downstairs and down a hall, hard for a family with small kids to navigate. Coffee was weak. Pool wasn't very clean, and the hot tub was in a separate room down a hall, not allowing an adult to watch kids in the pool while relaxing in tub. Pleased it was a pet-free facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colfax,WI

Close to Canal Street.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: It was reasonably priced. The breakfast was nice. Close to all activities in Duluth.
Cons: Jacuzzi could be with the pool instead of walking down the hallway.
Location: Great location, straight shot to Canal street. Sammy's Pizza close by. Everything was with-in 10 min. if not closer.
Great stay, Lake Superior was fantastic. 4 ships came in that day, A must see. Agate hunting was lots of fun, found lots of agates. The hotel was nice for the price. Older, but still nice. Parking was a little tight could use more stalls. Staff was nice. I would stay here again.