Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great facilities and location - but...

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean hotel with good facilities and location. Comfortable beds and nice linen. Good quality of food - especially the rooftop restaurant.
Cons: Give guests advance notice of when the rooftop is booked for corporate events. Ensure rooms are serviced every day. Standard WiFi can be slow
Location: Just off the main seafront (Promenade des Anglais) with some rooms having views over the sea. Short walk to both the old and new parts of Nice.
The hotel is stylish and modern, with a great location and rooftop bar / restaurant and pool - however it lets itself down by closing off the roof area for corporate events and leaving the paying guests to find their drinks and meals in a small area on the ground floor or in town - without any prior notice. I run corporate events around Europe, so understand how this works, but their Management should notify the guests in advance, so they can plan ahead. This happened twice for us in the one week we stayed. We also did not have our room serviced on 2 occasions of the one week there. These issues spoil an otherwise excellent hotel where the staff try to be very helpful but the management need to raise their game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The food at the restaurant was excellent, one of the best meals we had all week and the beautiful rooftop scenery while eating was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merseyside

Birthday in Nice

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great position of hotel . Very speedy check in , we were made welcome immediately . Room was very nice , champagne awaiting us in our Room . Breakfast was plentiful , excellent choices , Staff were very polite and helpful . The restaurant manager couldn't do enough for us . I can't wait to go back to this fine hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Mauro C., Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay and for your kind note. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards The General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: staff were excellent
Cons: Beds and room cleanliness
Location: excellent location. By the beach and shops
Staff were amazing. Realy polite and friendly. Bed was very uncomfortable. Had backache on the first night which put a damper on the holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Mauro C., Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay and for your nice note. I would like to sincerely apologize for the bedding. We have made a notice in your profile for your next stay, in order to provide the right laying comfort according to your wishes. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards The General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The rooftop pool, breakfast, gym, location.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Place massena and lots of good restaurants just around the corner. Old town not too far away and well worth visiting day and night.
Staff were very helpful from the beginning to the end. Breakfast was excellent. Although the pool on the roof is nice, the beach passes we included in the deal meant we could spend some time at each place and added a bit of variety. Food and drink very expensive, but portions also very big!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Mauro C., Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay and your nice comment. We look forward to welcome you again here at the AC Hotel Nice, whenever your travel plans will bring you back to the region. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely holiday

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was as good as we'd hoped. Good location on the Promenade des Anglais, just the right distance from the centre. Nice swimming pool, not too crowded. Good breakfast (though I've never seen such a slow toaster!). Staff very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Mauro C., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again in the future. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great location for a a short trip to Nice

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The pool and bar area and Igor the barman.
Cons: The drinks are a little toppy for a hotel . I am used to paying higher prices for staying on site but these prices leave you feeling slightly put upon
Location: Easy walking. Short distance to the beach but 25 minutes away from the old city and 35 minutes from the port.
Pleasantly surprised by the location and the facilities. Just of the beach and easy walk to the centre and the old city. Hard to find a hotel with a roof top pool but the hotels pool and bar area worked really well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Mauro C., Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon back here in Nice. The General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach, breakfast is average, no free parking if you to rent a car 20 euro a day. Room very clean, we went with two kids, first night was bit disappointing , we asked for one extra blanket but was run out , they supplied the following day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Mauro C., Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for your comments, which will be used for any future improvement. With best regards The General Manager
2 out of 5
by iain

Not for a young family

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
If you have a baby stay away, no changing facility's, rubbish welcome no help with bags.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Mauro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I am sorry that you had issues during your stay, due to the fact that you had a baby with you. I will investigate what happened, as I do not have any records on property about complains or issues during your stay. We would have been maybe able to react... Again, please accept our apologize if we were not proactive as we should. Mauro C. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent service & room. Wonderful pool with restaurant on top. 1st class hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Mauro C., Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment about your last stay with us. I am happy that you had a great stay. Best regards The General Manager