Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joyce

A little out of the way.....

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Clean and comfortable room, very good breakfast (and they also served dinner and had a bar), elevator, and peaceful location. Great staff. The only problem was that it was not convenient to anything. We couldn't walk to any of the museums or to the old section of town. And taxis in Nice are expensive. The property has a pool and if I were coming for some R&R, I would certainly stay here again. But if you want to be in the heart of town, this is not the place to stay. That said, you would walk to the main road and catch a bus, but the walk back is all uphill and with my resperatory problems, that was not an option for me.
5 out of 5
by Luisito

Decent Place to Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was a short overnight stay just to visit Nice and check out the nice French Riviera. Anis Hotel was a decent place to stay at
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

One night before flying home

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room was really small and the shower head would not stay in position after taking it off the stand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Lovely friendly owners and staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. A balcony which we were not expecting
Cons: For a small reasonably priced hotel all was excellent
Location: Loads to do in Nice I'm sure but we were happy just to wander and eat and drink well.
Stayed 5 nights and really loved the hotel and Nice. The hotel was small friendly and great value for money. Almost felt like staying with family at times in a good way. My partner suffered a minor injury in town and the staff were so helpful and concerned. Lovely restaurant with good food and great wine some of which was "on the house". Arrived quite late to a very friendly welcome. Nice pool area. A bit out of town but a lovely walk or easy bus ride to the centre. We will return I hope and would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel was a pleasant surprise as we were greeted with a well landscaped pool and outdoor restaurant as we approached the hotel. Staff/owners were friendly and I enjoyed several conversations with them. We ate at the restaurant and food was good BUT no french bread , the only time during our two+ week stay we didn't have it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Although this hotel is well located, very centrally in Nice and with a good parking if you're by car, we would not stay here again. Our room was tiny and the bathroom was even smaller! We did not find it comfortable nor the staff welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Last night in Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We decided to book a hotel room near the airport for our last night in Nice. Anis hotel is a great location for that. The room was ok, the bed were confortable and sheet were fresh but the washoorm had moldy ceiling and needed some renovation. In the middle of the night some manager started to reprimend a staff member just below our window so that cut our night short. As well the night staff seem to come smoking right under our window. Well with no air conditioning the window was of course open and the smoke came right into our room. So our night was not the best. We left early and got to the airport in no time at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Nothing fancy but really really lovely staff, clean, comfy beds good food and good value. We used the velo bleu to get along the promenade each day which was perfect and even used them to get back to the airport on our return which saved a lot on taxis and took around 20mins (walking and cycling combined)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Friendly hotel, close to the airport

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Staff had excellent english and really helpful. Let us leave luggage on our departure day. Early morning check-in and late check-out
Cons: The evening meal we ate there was a little on the pricey side.
Location: Beach promenade walk into centre of Nice takes 45 min, or 10 minute ride on buses which are frequent and cheap. Spent lots of time in hotel pool.
Clean bright rooms, well maintained pool. Very good english and happy to help. 10 min walk from beach and buses into Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This place has a unique vibe

Posted Aug 23, 2017
From the moment you arrive Anis feels like an oasis. Tucked among the trees and nestled beside their outdoor pool, this small hotel offers a nice break from the busy streets of Nice. The rooms are straight forward - it's the ground floor facilities and outdoor space that we found so nice. We stayed at over 10 very nice hotels this summer in Italy/France and this was one quite memorable.