Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advertised 2 double beds, only had one

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We Booked a room with two double beds and when we arrived found there was only one. We went to reception who were very rude, did not offer a solution and did not offer any compensation. They said the couch was also a sofa bed. In the end we had to pull out the sofa bed which was only a single, was very uncomfortable, and had no bedding. Had we known this we would have booked another hotel as there were many other in the same price range.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not as expected

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This hotel is for budget people ... location is ok but in the middle of major constructions which make it noisy in the morning The cleaning services is not including unless you pay for it .. !!! No parkinng available but you have to pay for parking .... Close to the airport but really not the place I want to come back to it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Marlène/front desk, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your opinion I am sorry that your stay at the ADAGIO ACCESS NICE MAGNAN did not meet your expectations and apologizes for the inconvenience. We try to establish all our Aparthotels Adagio in the heart of the big cities of Europe and thus face urban constraints beyond our control. It is complicated to park in the city and we try to offer you the best alternative. We are sorry for the lack of space in our parking lot and in the future we will try to direct you to another solution. I hope to see you very soon in ADAGIO ACCESS NICE MAGNAN, See you soon, Marlène/front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good hotel, close to the beach, friendly staff. Construction going on in front, but don't let that bug you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orpington

Easy to get to from the airport, good pool

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: position, pool
Cons: carpeting in the corridors
Location: only one restaurant close by. There are resaurants in the old town but buses mainly finish by 9. Things will improve when the tram is completed.
Easy to get to from the airport on the 23 or 200 bus. Corridor shabby but room clean and bright. Good swimming pool. This part of Nice is being spoilt by work on the sea front and the tram way in front of the hotel although this does not cause any noise. Only clean and replace linen once a week. Good restaurant on the corner and supermarkets near.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location , Cleanliness , Friendly Staff
Location: Best Location if you look for near Transportation , Beach and Grocery !
Since many years , we are always getting back to Adagio ! We were never disappointed ! If you look for a Family Vacation , next to the beach , Casino -Grocery next to and Buses Station is Here !! Very Clean , very friendly staff , everything you need to feel at Home !
5 out of 5
by annette

Exceptional Value with great staff.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional value for money and great staff. I have exceptionally high standards as far as hygiene and cleanliness is concerned and criteria was met without exception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
All Staff were wonderful, Sabastian (evening reception) was excellent, went out of his way to be helpful and sort out our requests. Thank you to all.
5 out of 5
by Luc

Excellent place close to the Promenade des Anglais

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our family stay in this aparthotel. Very good location close to the Promenade des Anglais. and not too far from the airport. The apartment rooms are very well equipped and are completely renovated and clean. The corridors look a bit old. We can recommed this aparthotel.
4 out of 5
by Trevor

It was ok!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff where nice. The hotel itself was ok but could do with improvements such as broken tiles in bathroom. Location is a bit far out, about 1 mile away from the main parts. We took the bus into he town everyday as transport is cheap. Breakfast wasn't the best but there isn't much round. There is a bakery across the road, which sells nice bread (they kept running across the street when they ran out of breads) Over all it was OK but we won't be going back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Mahrouk Sylvain, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your comments after your stay at Aparthotel Adagio access Nice Magnan. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will share your appreciation with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. We look forward to welcoming you again. Please accept, Madam / Sir, the expression of our sentiments. The best. The reception / Sylvain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable room walking distance to beach

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Our room was small but had all the essentials. The bed was very comfortable and the heated towel racks were a bonus! Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed 4 nights and unfortunately that meant that our room was not serviced at all during our stay. We did have the option of paying extra to have it cleaned but opted out of that and it seemed to be okay for that amount of stay!