Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by abigail from Los Angeles

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed during off-peak season so the hostel was really quiet and the common spaces were very clean and comfortable. However I was told that the summer times are crazy packed with tourist so I can't really speak on how the busy season is. The off-peak was pretty perfect tho.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hostel is in a great location. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The only real complaint was the bed being very squeaky. The smallest movements resulted in a loud squeak. Other than that, it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need in Nice

Posted Jun 2, 2015
A perfectly situated hostel right in the heart of Nice. Surrounded by bars and restaurants and a short walk (1 block) to the beach. comfortable rooms with clean linen and towels and very helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone visiting Nice on a budget
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
we loved the location of the hotel. Very close to all places.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Hong kong

Location is good~

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
The location of this hostel is good, however, you cannot expect too much about the room and the entire hostel, it's really a hostel and you have to step up to first floor without elevator. Fortunately, the staff is very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location to the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good for young backpackers, who aren't going to be staying the room much. Great food next door and few min walk to the beach. Location is good, but I wouldn't stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great neighbourhood and ambiance

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location - central area. Felt very safe.
Cons: It is an older building, but that is part of its charm. Excellent value - clean room and great staff. No improvements necessary.
Location: Walk to Old Nice, Promenade des Anglais, boutiques and cafes around the corner.
Magical experience - talented guitarist playing outside our open window overlooking a pedestrian street at twilight. Great neighbourhood, close to Old Nice. Extremely knowledgeable, interesting and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Emma from montreal

Book this if you can't find better

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We were told we would get a functional private bathroom and during our stay the toilet was broken. Also no air conditioning and they only gave us a fan our second night, which was also our last night. It's about a 25 minute walk to the center or Florence so if you can find closer i would go with that. Not the cleanest place either and the environment isn't really for young people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Meyerbeer, Hotel Management
Hi :) I think there is a mistake in you review :) We do have A/C in all our room, We do not have broken toilets and above all we are not 25 min walking to the center of Florence-Italy if not AT THE CENTER OF NICE(France)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macau

hostel price, hotel room

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels
I stayed in a double private room and surprised me there're towels in the room. It's like a 2-3 stars hotel room rather than a hostel. All the staff were friendly except one blond girl, hostel made a mistake on my bill, they double up my bill and I paid without paying attention. When I noticed that and asked that blond girl, she said if you think there's a problem why you paid...gosh...other than that, it's a nice hostel~cheap breakfast and the location is okay