Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worthing

Has great potential

Posted Aug 2, 2017
A former chateaux in attractive gardens but sadly let down by poor rooms and inexperienced management. The hotel is in the somewhat poor end of Nice and it's a good 20 min walk to fashionable old town and 30 min to harbour.We booked a twin room but we're given a double on arrival as father and son this was not acceptable we asked to be moved they said no it was full but after bad review we were upgraded to a premium room! With double bed and single however this was grubby with poor bathroom and toilet that did not flush we reported this but nothing was done. On checkout they tried to charge us extra for what we had already booked a twin and for parking which is advertised as free i refused and just paid the tax and one breakfast at 12 euro per person which is very basic and not worth the money you can get better in town for less. The prices in Nice are high but this hotel does not live up to the standard one should expect in this sophisticated resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Walkable to the start of the main touristy area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get value for money spent.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Decent budget accommodation walking distance to the promenade--overall happy with the stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old former home fairly close to the sea.

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel was difficult to find as it is located behind large apartments with confusing 'parking' sign. But a nice place to stay in a good neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work in progress

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Hotel Aremenonville is an attractive old building with pretty grounds and a nice swimming pool. There is parking for guests.
Cons: See above
Hotel Armenonville will be a very nice hotel when the restoration work is complete. At the moment, however (April 2017) workmen are renovating and redecorating the building and, if our room is anything too go by, the hotel is well-overdue a makeover. Our room was quite small, with shabbily furnished, though the bed was comfortable enough. The shower, however, was completely inadequate - a luke-warm dribble - and the tap over the washbasin could not be induced to produce hot water, either. After a very early start in the UK, we needed to rest during the afternoon but the noise of the building work in the room next-door made this impossible. The location of the hotel is not ideal, either. It takes ten minutes to walk to the Promenade des Anglais and a further 15 minutes walking east along the seafront to get to the heart of the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value Hotel in Nice

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant value hotel in Nice, walking distance to many local sightseeing attractions, free parking, bus stops nearby, refrigerator in room, free wifi
2 out of 5
by Monica Mo Lan from Hong Kong

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The location is good and with easy parking but the room condition is poor. Old furniture and bathroom and dirty bedsheets and quilt. No lift, need to take heavy luggage and climb up to 3rd floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Abir, Hotel Management
Dear Monica Mo Lan, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are happy to know that you appreciated the location of our establishment. Concerning the room's condition, our entire staff make sure everyday that the rooms are perfectly clean. The rooms have been recently renovated with new furnitures. We have 2 floors and not 3 and we can not have a lift as our establishment is an old mansion from the 20th century therefore we need to preserve it. We hope to see you again for your next stay in Nice. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very friendly service

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Drove down for a couple night stay. The hotel had more of a B&B feel to it. A little outdated but has everything you need. The people running the hotel were very friendly. The free parking was great. Everything is about a 10-20 minute walk away from the beach to the restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Stayed here recently for a few nights, good things first. Staff are nice and speak good English, a very safe gated hotel with free parking on the grounds which was perfect for us. The exterior also presents well, well looked after with a pool and a classic look. Away from the hustle of the centre yet is a short walk. Now onto the bad. Rooms are simply not as good as the photos suggest, this is false advertising. One room was so bad, it felt like a cold prison cell. The 'renovated rooms' are unfinished, missing tiles, unpainted sections, no shower curtain or door so the whole bathroom would be wet by the time you are done. Room didn't feel clean with greasy floors, breakfast was very average (extra cost). Overall, it was OK but we don't recommend this hotel (the only one not to in our 4 week trip).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Abir , Hotel Management
Dear Dsuhiti, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience among us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel's exterior with the nice garden and swimming pool. Our rooms have been entirely renovated with all the necessary in each room. Some rooms have an old french architecture as it is a 20th century mansion, other rooms are new. On websites, we cannot put all the pictures therefore we chose some of them to show. There is no false advertising, all pictures represent our rooms as they are. Our breakfast is composed of various products with a huge advantage which is the fresh pastries that we receive each morning. Hope to see you again for your next stay. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel secure & private

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Imposing lovely building, clean room, friendly staff
Cons: Provision of tea/coffee maybe bar facilities !!
Location: Location was fine for us we like walking it was about 20 minutes to the old town and 5 minutes to Promenade des Anglaise
Hotel was clean and comfortable the staff were very pleasant and friendly. It is situated a few roads back from the seafront a lovely building which is well maintained and security conscious. Would stay there again breakfast extra 12 euros but worth it very nice