Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Gold star hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Very good location, close to every where beach is 10mins away & restaurants & shops are very close aswel everybody friendly & helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Yulia, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, thank you for choosing Goldstar Resort & Suites for your stay in Nice! We are very glad to hear that you have fully appreciated our central location and with all the shops and restaurants nearby, and of course the beach only several minutes away! Thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff available 24 hours to help you with everything you may need or want! We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on many more occasions to come! All the best, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel is close to beach and town center

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Clean and spacious room. Great bathroom and kitchen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this nice feedback about your experience at Goldstar. Our guest's satisfaction is our first priority: we are glad to discover that everything perfectly satisfied your expectations. We hope we will have the possibility to welcome you back very soon, for your next stay in Nice. Kindest regards, the Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

I was very amazed at how nice it was

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The hotel is not very off the beach, once I arrived the staff was kind enough of to let us leave our luggage because the room wasn't ready. We arrived a bit early which is understandable. They provide you with many things for a small fee but the prices aren't bad. The staff was also kind enough to help us with directions and printing a paper on how to get to an airport in Italy. I really must say the stay was amazing and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by The Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your time spent about your experience at Goldstar. We are pleased to read your kind words about our excellent staff always ready to welcome and help our guest with great pleasure. We always have wonderful review about it. It is our priority to give the best advise to all our guests. We are happy that you had an excellent experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry,UK

Nice holiday

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Spent 5 nights here and were very pleased.Stated in an apartment which was perfect fir three adults.Smooth checkin and helpful staff.Room was clean and tidy and had a daily maid service.Great location for beach,old town, restaurants and train station(20 minute walk away at leisurely pace).Used train for trips to Monaco and Villefrance Sur mer.Rooftop pool was a real bonus and was perfect for cooling down after a day sightseeing!Clean and spacious rooms pleasant staff all contributed to a lovely time in Nice. Around 25 minute bus ride from Nice airport using the number 98.6 Euro fare Many eating places near hotel and small supermarkets nearby. Always felt safe when walking around the area even late at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Apartment hotel close to the Sporting beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff are nice and the kitchen facility helped us save a lot of money in this expensive city. It's very quiet, very clean and comfy.
Cons: Umbrellas at the pool desperately needed. A wider selection of food from the bar at lunch. Some English channels on the TV which are not news.
Location: Close to beach and train station. No real sights close to the hotel, except the Promenade de Anglais inc Negresco hotel, and the Villa Massena museum
My husband and I stayed at the Goldstar for 2 weeks and enjoyed a comfortable stay. The hotel is 5 mins from the beach, 10 to the station and 20 mins to the old town. The staff are friendly and happy to answer questions and provide you with the discount vouchers for the Sporting Plage private beach (26 euros each, towels not included). The hotel is comprised of rooms with kitchenettes and only serves breakfast (20 euro a head) and limited snacks from the bar during the day. It is very quiet and lacks atmosphere because there's no evening bar or terrace. It is underwhelming for the price but is probably decent value for Nice. The room was comfortable despite being the smaller room on the floor. Most rooms didn't seem to have a balcony, you need to go out to sit in the open air. The kitchen was tiny with a hob, sink, fridge, dishwasher, kettle and a small amount of crockery. More is available on request. It suited our needs. Nice is very expensive so we ate breakfast in the suite every day. There is a supermarket nearby and a bigger supermarket on Rue Dalpozzo. We ate in the room if we were up at the pool, and we even made dinner twice. The pool has around 18 loungers, plus tables and chairs. There were no umbrellas so it gets hot. The pool is only small (at a guess only 4mx10m) and undercover so a little cold at first. Mostly it is there to cool off, you can't swim very effectively. The "gym" is just a few weights, a cross trainer and a vibration plate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient location helpful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great comfortable stay with easy access to public transport and walking distance to restaurants and attractions.
5 out of 5
by Bjørn Erik

Everything was perfect, and great location too!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Best place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear Eric, we thank you very much for the nice feedback you left us online. It is a real pleasure to discover how much you liked this experience with us, especially the central and strategic position of the hotel in order to let you enjoy this beautiful city as much as possible. We sincerely hope to welcome you very soon at Goldstar for a future stay in Nice. Best regards, the Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good size room for three

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel facilities were generally good. Efficient air con, just right for the weather. We like out consult room very much. But the top floor swimming pool and bar closes too soon. Sometimes 7pm should be the time where everyone want to chill but it's the closing time unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location for staying in Nice

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: It's location and it met our needs
Cons: Some aspects of the room need maintaince or be upgraded.
Location: Plenty of restaurants close by as well as a small supermarket.
We were looking for a hotel which had was of a reasonable standard and had some facility for self catering. Goldstar was a good choice.