Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I loved the spacious, carpeted, sea view room. Friendly staff, and great location in walking distance to the sights in Nice, and quick to get to and from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Location, Hotel a Little Run Down

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The location is really gorgeous, on the ocean and looking out on the Mediterranean. The room had a balcony that looked out over the ocean. There were some dirt stains on the carpet and the shower head was broken, we had to rig it to the shower with the clothesline. Other than that, it was a nice location and you could lay in the room and listen to the ocean. We were only there for 2 nights, so the shower wasn't a big deal. It might have been a bigger issue if we were there longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Make sure you get sea views

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The best thing about this hotel is definitely the location right in the middle of the beach front strip. Make sure you get a sea facing room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Traditional Promenade des anglais style hotel in an excellent location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Don't pay for breakfast!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Where it was situated and the rooms were cleaned every day.
Cons: Facilities. A kettle and tea/coffee provided in the room would be nice. Service at breakfast.
Location: Lots to do! Went on a Segway tour, only 5 minutes away. Lovely beaches, although you have to pay a lot to sit under a parasol on a lounger.
The hotel was in the ideal place on the Promenade - the bus from the airport drops you off nearly directly opposite the hotel and it's 10 yds from the beaches and only 15 minutes walk from the railway station and 15 minutes.. That is the only thing going for it, although the staff are all very helpful and nice. The room didn't look at all like that on the website and there was not a kettle, telephone nor many coat hangers! We turned up for breakfast at 9.15 having been told it finished at 10am. They had run out of bacon (and we were told there was going to be no more), no table service (the staff were great but only 2 of them to clear the tables) and you had to queue for a long time at a machine to get a disgusting cup of coffee from a machine (UHT milk by the taste of it!). Very disappointed although relieved we hadn't paid for breakfast and there were plenty of local cafes where you could buy two breakfasts for the price of one at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Perfect location but disgustingly dirty room. Dirty carpet , towels not replaced. Just dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Fahad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Staff and Air conditioning

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of staff. How well the room was equipped. Location. Very large comfortable bed.
Cons: Only air conditioning which would be out of hotels control
Location: Close to Tourist Office. Beside the sea. Lots of restaurants cafes etc. Informal entertainment on promenade. Sitting in evening at sea watching planes
Staff were very helpful especially Christoph. My only negative was the noise from air conditioning which was on roof below us was very noisy.