Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Our stay was pleasant and comfortable. Location is great! The breakfast in the am was really nice and staff was very acomadating. Our room didn't have the WIFI that we really needed. It kept kicking us of constantly or not working at all. Which was a huge bummer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by 000, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location - small rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location but rooms are very small. When I say small, I really mean SMALL. I hit my shoulder three times during the first eight nights to the corner to wall mounted flat screen for going to my side of the bed. Night stands are funny and big enough to put an IPAD on it!!!! Staff are very nice and helpful but that changed too when we left for Italy and came back for one night stay before flying back home. We left our languages at the room and left the hotel to eat, when we came back the floor was soaking wet and water was dripping from the ceiling through the closet. Opening the closet, I realized they were aware of the problem because they placed a towel in the closet to soak the water. I informed the front desk they said they would send a technician to fix the leak. The technician was the bell man who showed up with another towel and I heard the dripping water noise till next morning. No apology, no bad feeling bad or offering another room. I’m happy it happened at the last night of our trip otherwise wouldn’t even stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel West End First Class Customer Service

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Great customer service and excellent location for Hotel West End.
Location: Nice, France is a world class destination. Multiple activities for fun in the sea and in the sun, a favorite destination!!
Hotel West End sea view rooms are exceptional and high quality. Very good experience. Great customer service and excellent location for Hotel West End. First, Melissa is VERY professional, customer service friendly and she always provides excellent value and hospitality to all customers. Carla is also very professional and welcomes all guests for breakfast superbly. Housekeeping was timely and solid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Exceptional customer service

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat. I had plans to stay for 4 nights and reserved a junior sea view suite for the first night then a standard room for the following 3 nights. When I approached the front desk to change rooms they told me they were keeping me in the suite for my entire stay (for the price of the standard room)! I was short on euros when we were headed to the beach but was given the private beach passes anyway and told I could pay later. I was addressed personally each and every time I left and returned. This type of service continued throughout my stay and I couldn't be happier. The room was beautiful and very clean. One mattress was very uncomfortable and probably needs to be replaced. Other than that, I can't think of another improvement suggestion. Hotel West End gets two enthusiastic thumbs up from me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location on the beach. Great staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Staff ver y helpful. PArtial sea view room had great views from three sides. Convenient to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Jm, Hotel Management
Départ guest Thanks you deeply for your kind review. We do hope to welcome you back. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I enjoyed every minute . Helpful staff , great location , beach across the street, good size room with a balcony , excellent breakfast .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by jms, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, we do appreciate your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location and views from the rooms are amazing.
Cons: Décor and receptionist attitude.
Location: Great location and everything within walking distance.
Good place to start our Grand Prix weekend whilst celebrating our daughters 21st Birthday, balloons and free wine in the room were gratefully received. Hotel could be described as a bit dated but comfortable, superior rooms of our guests very small, thankfully I had already opted for a junior suite which is a decent size and offers all you need for 3 x nights. Breakfast was decent and staff outside of those on reception were friendly. Disappointed to learn on arrival that there was no bar and the error in the room allocation couldn't be rectified!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by JMS, Hotel Management
Thank you Jason for your review. Glad to read that your birthday celebration has been handled efficiently despite the bedding issue which we do regret. So far, when double checking your reservation th Junior suite has been booked for 2adults as a double and not as a twinbed. Upon your late arrival we could not move you to another room as no other Juniior suite were available or even send a maid to prepare the bed as a twin. All our apology anyhow . Should you need to get more information or assistance, do please conatct us back. Kind regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Good location. Some members of staff not particularly helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by JMS, Hotel Management
Thanks for your rating Mr Anonymous Shoudl you need any information or assistance do please contact us back . Have a nice way back home. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 27, 2017
Right on the beach and main road for transport links.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by JMS, Hotel Management
Thank you deeply dear Anonymous. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice city break, hotel well located.

Posted May 20, 2017
Hotel is clean, tidy but a little tired. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Criticism would be price of a glass of wine, 9 euros! Also, room 407 is a superior room but sooo small......door to patio could not be opened properly as a chair prevented this. Bathroom is tiny with the toilet position being an interesting one. We did receive wine/champagne and gifts when we arrived which was thoughtful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by JMS, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your visit. We do consider with care your suggestions and hope you will be back very soon to enjoy another stay at the West End. Kindest regards