Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hyatt Regency, is a great Hotel, great service

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Service was outstanding
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect
Location: Walks along the seafront are amazing. Visit the old town for the shops and restaurants. A short train ride to Monaco, Monte Carlo
Hyatt Regency, is a great Hotel, in a beautiful location just across the road from the beach. The hotel staff are excellent and go the extra mile to make the stay the best it can be. Breakfast is on the third floor balcony over looking the sea, simply spectacular view. The Reception and Concierge service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angelse

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Can't go wrong with Hyatt, we did not try the restaurant there, but everything else was nice. Best location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Just what the doctor ordered!..,

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great location with near access to beaches! Staff was very efficient and friendly. The room was spacious with a relaxing, minimalist decor. Had a room with both a mountain and a sea view so I always enjoyed being in the room. Food was enjoyable. Room service was very quick. Overall, A beautiful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Excellent hotel, clean, great views, great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was an excellent stay. Staff were very friendly Nice food abd facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Marketing Communication Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such nice comments following your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay and that you especially enjoyed the professionalism of our staff, the comfort of our facilities and your dining experience. We sincerely thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Marketing Communication Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Was sold a sea view room and got a wall view! Staff not apologetic offered a free breakfast....this ruined my stay in Nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Marketing Communication Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are disappointed to hear that our property did not meet your expectations regarding your room. We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience as this is not the quality of service we pride ourselves on. We shared your comments with our concerned Managers. Please rest assured that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests are always our priority and we would cherish the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel to demonstrate this. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Marketing Communication Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach,

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Offer upgrades at check-in, even if there is a cost to it.
All great but the view towards the city is blocked by other buildings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Marketing Communication Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review concerning your last visit at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you particularly enjoyed the cleanliness of our property. However, we noted that the city view from your room did not meet your expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel for your future stays in Nice and on the French Riviera. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Trip to nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel , the staff and location were all excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Marketing Communication Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Expedia, following your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay thanks to the perfect location of the hotel and our professional and helpful staff. Located on the famous Promenade des Anglais, our hotel is the perfect place to experience Nice and the French Riviera, within a walking distance from the old town and the shopping area. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Marketing Communication Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very old property.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel concierge were very helpful.
Location: The location is perfect for beach visitors.
The staff were professional but the rooms and facilities are worn-out. My son forget item in his room at checkout. We called the next day and reception could not find the missing item.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Marketing Communication Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay thanks to our Concierge team and our perfect location on the Promenade des Anglais. Indeed, our hotel is the perfect base to discover the main attractions of Nice and the different landmarks of the French Riviera. However, we are sorry to hear that our property did not meet your expectations regarding your room and our facilities. Please be assured that we shared your comments with our concerned managers as making your stay memorable is our priority. We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerannée during your future travels to Nice. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Marketing Communication Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice hotel and great location with friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Its location and friendly staff
Cons: The noise from the beach bar across the promenade was to loud and continued until 12.40 on Saturday night which you can still hear in you room.
This is our third visit, the service was not the usual standard, also guests hanging there laundry all over there balcony and glass partition not very attractive and not what you expect to see from a 5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Marketing Communication Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review on Expedia about your experience at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you especially enjoyed our perfect central location and our professional staff. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the noise coming from the beach bar outside the hotel and the quality of service. We perfectly understand your dissatisfaction on this and pay all our attention to your feedback as your comfort is our priority. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future trips to the French Riviera. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Marketing Communication Manager