Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Nice location, had to walk a couple blocks to park but nice parking garage but was 20€. Got a room with balcony which made it nicer. I think a room with no view and no balcony would have been pretty crummy and not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Charming hotel close to beach promenade

Posted Jul 9, 2017
A great value compared to many other hotels in the area. Chic, clean, and large by European standards, with very friendly and helpful staff. One or two buildings from ocean front promenade. One minute walk to lovely promenade beaches-great for sunning and swimming with chairs and umbrellas available for a fee. Tons of restaurants within walking distance. Can walk to old town area for more restaurants and great shopping in 20-30 minutes on the promenade or on the neighborhood street. Easy parking in lot next to hotel for $15 per night (no need to drive in Nice but convenient if you're doing day trips). Grocery store right across the street. Short straight shot drive to airport. Out after midnight every night and always felt completely safe walking back to hotel. Traveled for 3 weeks in Spain and France so stayed at numerous hotels. I'm extremely picky about where I stay but due to the trip duration we had to be a bit more budget conscious than usual. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel the minute we pulled up and it never disappointed. Nice is a fun city-we loved the Promenade beaches, the Mediterranean Sea, and the La Villa Nice Promenade Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We had a few things we needed help with and Jonathan at the front desk was very helpful. He also offered a map and explained all the sites worth seeing without asking. The Hotel has had a recent update and they have done a good job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Typical small French hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Hot water in afternoons for shower, better and more reliable wi fi and better breakfast.
Location: Location good - very central and convenient for beach front/Esplanade des Anglais
I'm not sure if this hotel has an official star rating but by British standards, I'd rate it 3 star. It's small but comfortable and clean. The breakfast was simple - usual continental (though a bit limitied) only choice of eggs were boiled - which you had to do yourself. No tea making facilities in room though there were in communal lounge. No hot water for late afternoon shower though water was hot in the morning. Wi fi access was also sporadic and didn't work at all during my first day. The hotel is in a convenient position and set back slightly from the Esplanade des Anglais. The hotel was okay. Not particularly cheap but a lot less than the more luxury hotels available. Like everything, you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The room was amazing with orange trees blossoming right outside of our room. The concierges were excellent and helped me with any and all matters that I had. The location was exceptional. We strolled down the promenade every night before dinner. Would highly recommend this place!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Ideally situated and all our requirements met

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: We were a stone throw fron the Nice Promenade and we spent many days on the beach. The bus stops to the station, old Nice village, Cannes a short walk
We had a large spacious room with linen replaced daily. The staff were very helpful and they went out of their way to help us especilly ensuring that our bookings of onward flights and modes of transport had been taken care of. We highly recommend the hotel and feel it was excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but location is a little off

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is not bad by any means. Room was modern, great bathroom, great bed. But it's just outside of the main popular part of Nice in a neighborhood that is just a little less polished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location not ideal for tourist holiday

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel staff were friendly and keen to please. The room was regularly cleaned and bed linen and towels changed daily. However, there was no drawer space. The surroundings were somewhat rundown and too far away from the more tourist part of the Promenade des Anglais.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Good location, stylish hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Very close to the Promenade. Could walk to pedestrian friendly area with shops, restaurants. Local bus for art museums and Russian Church.
Spacious room with balcony, nice view of the ocean. Bed was comfortable. Bath was adequate but could have used grab bar on wall, also needed Kleenex in bath and would have been nice to have a few glass cups for use. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Room stylish, but underfurnished. Could have used one larger console and an armoire for storage. Overall enjoyed our stay, off street location with courtyard, good value for area.