Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel - pleasant decor

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Friendly and helpful front desk. Wooden floors can be a bit noisy but generally quiet hotel well located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tring, herts.

Superb location in Nice.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Comfortable room, no shower in the bathroom but that was adequate. Superb breakfast. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ireland

perfect central location. friendly and noise free.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: For a stress free stay hotel was clean and friendly in a great location and had everything needed for a short stay. Bed v comfortable.
Cons: Wardrobe space limited in double room. be prepared to live out of suitcase but for a few days we managed.
Location: Central to anything you want to do whether tours or exploring Nice on foot.
great trip. hotel perfect base. train, bus and old Nice all walking distance. Large choice of restaurants and coffee shops close by. 5 mins from Promenade. Hope to revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff exceptional. Room a little small but very clean and quiet despite being 50 m. from main beach. Excellent access to public transport, shops, cafes and sightseeing opportunities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Small, friendly hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The location, the decor and the staff.
Cons: More English channels on the tv but this is being picky.
Location: Delightful walk to,the old town for lovely bars and restaurants. Beach very close. Railway station about 20 minutes walk cheap fares to Monte Carlo.
Wonderful welcome, lovely room, staff very friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very clean hotel, close to restaurants and sea front. Supermarket right opposite hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, comfortable room

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Really like the location, few steps away from seaside and beach, well-renovated room, elegant indoor design, compacted but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach, market, and eating

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Style, room size, cleanliness, and location location.
Cons: The shower has no threshold and the drain can't keep up with the water flow, so water spreads throughout the rest of the bathroom.
Location: Restaurants, supermarket, beach, viewpoint, and airport.
This was a nice stylish hotel that was very close to the beach, supermarket, and restaurants. The supermarket is across from the hotel; the beach one street away; and more than a hundred restaurants within walking distance. On a side note, the food was very good at Nice. Our room was on the ground floor and looked gorgeous, but had a strong smell of new construction or remodeling. We are a family of five and the room had plenty of space for us, our luggage and stroller. We didn't have a rental car, so if you plan to drive, parking is extremely limited. The touristy Nice sites were all within walking distance, so we had no trouble getting around. The front staff was friendly and offered us to check out an umbrella because it was pouring the day we arrived. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Wonderful cozy hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, the breakfast and the atmosphere.
Cons: The only thing that could be improve Is the size of the toilet. It is really small and unconfortable.
Location: Very good location. Close to the beach,shops and restaurants.
We had a very good experience. It is a very clean hotel with a perfect and friendly staff within a good location. The breakfast is delicious and the price very reasonable. i really recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Beautifully decorated almost palatial hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The decoration was fabulous and the location to the beach exceedingly close. The hotel has a "nice" feel about it and it was not overly large.
Cons: The walls between rooms are thin. I could hear what neighbours were saying and doing !
Location: Proximity to beach, also I like wandering back streets and so could get to Place Massena with ease. Its location is also on the Airport bus run [well
A very good stay at this hotel - tastefully decorated in shades of silver and grey. Breakfast was very good and there was nothing I could not find. Reception staff very helpful.