Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Old facilities, not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Wotif
Although the location is great, the rooms and hotel feel dirty, there are no deck chairs by the pool for lounging, did not feel luxurious at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A nice Hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location was good, staff friendly and always greeted you. The room and bathroom were large. There six lifts, and Roof Terrace with Swimming Pool.
Cons: Breakfast could be included at a reasonable price. Provide a kettle for Tea and Coffee. The TV should have channels that worked, many did not.
Location: Central for visiting from Cannes to Monaco, there's a Ferry to Corsica from the Port. A dozen or so museums nearby. The beach is just across the road.
After reading mixed reviews about this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised by the welcome given by the staff and the spacious accommodation. The balcony was huge with a partial sea view. The hotel is located just across the road from the beach, with easy transport links by bus, to Monaco and Cannes. The Tram line is five minutes walk away. Tickets for buses and trams journeys are only €1.50, we bought a Multi-ticket for €15, this is for ten rides, we could both use the same ticket, so five rides each. There are many reasonably priced restaurants within ten minutes walking distance of the hotel. We walked to the Port and visited several of the local museums. We took advantage of an offer that some museums gave by using our tickets for free visits to other museums, but that had to be done within 24 hours of purchase. Overall, l felt Nice was a safe and friendly place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great hotel across the road from the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The rooftop pool, its proximity to sights, restaurants and the beach.
Cons: Rooms could be a little bigger
Location: Close to the beach (albeit a stoney one). You can pretty much walk everywhere from the hotel. Close to bars and restaurants.
We stayed in the Meridian for 4 nights in September. We had a fantastic stay, I requested for our room to be ready early if possible and there was no issue with this. The staff were so pleasant and helpful. Also loved elevator music!! The hotel itself is across the road from the beach and there is a great rooftop pool. We walked everywhere from the hotel - so close to nice bars and restaurants. Its also beside a really good train tour of the city - well worth doing! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great spot!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, good location, helpful staff, large and clean rooms, hotel breakfast was included and excellent. Pool and restaurant areas lovely. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Yvonne Higgins

Disappointed

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
I was a bit disappointed with hotel. Pool area was non existent , expected sunloungers or at least a place to sunbathe but there was no room around the pool at all. Room was a bit tired and bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly. Didn't honour our email request for twin beds even though email had been acknowledged and luggage look ages to arrive. Location is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great location but not great value for money

Posted Sep 15, 2017
There were aspects of the hotel which i did not expect considering the cost of it, for example, dirty grout around the bath that needed cleaning/bleaching, poor quality shower curtain and decor not great, large stain on the wall, cleaning of the room was sporadic (different things being missed each day!), staff were not that friendly and told me off for taking a plate to my room, charges for 'cutlery and hot water'!!, pool was out of action the one time I wanted to use it. On the plus side, the food was VERY good (albeit it very expensive so it should be!), breakfast was lovely, the bar and roof top terrace were great with really good views, location was perfect. I ordinarily wouldn't really pick fault with the minor things if i had paid less but as i had paid the most I have ever paid for a hotel, I expected a lot but got about the same as I normally paid for an average-ish 3 star, I would say. This might just be due to its location though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Excellent location.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Great location
Location: Very handy for the shops and beach
The hotel was clean, the staff very helpful. Good choice for breakfast. The rooftop bar was very good and the views were fantastic
2 out of 5
by Alex

Very disapointed

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
I cannot tell you how disappointed we were with our room – we usually enjoy the SPG recommended hotels, but this was inadmissible. The shower did not work properly, the sink did not drain properly. See photos of our room and condition of the bathroom; room #751
4 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels