Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close ro beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great time Will definately go back City tax only included at end of stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location - excellent staff

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Could not ask for a nicer location or friendlier staff. Claire at the front desk - thank you for the upgrade!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This hotel location is good close to the beach, parking is convenient but cost $25 euro a day . The bed is comfy, room design not up to date, in room small bottle water cost 3 euro , don't have coffee maker. Room standard not match the price of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester, England

Great location but tired

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Rooms disappointingly basic and tired- bathroom smelt of damp. Rooftop pool lovely but tiny: only twelve wooden deck chairs around for seating. Bar and restaurant excessively expensive. Breakfast buffet great- pay in advance as part of your room deal!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver , Canada

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants and shops, and beach
Hotel location was great and staff were very helpful and polite but room was very small. We paid for three adults, requested for two double beds . Instead they gave us one king size bed and expected three adults sleep in the same bed. When we complained the receptionist said that how Expedia requested. Beside this everything else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Lovely hotel ideally situated

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Comfy rooms, great restaurant, good wifi
Cons: More TV channel choice. Pool area needs drastically improving. Not only for safety purposes but also for customer comfort and availability
Location: Nice is outstandingly beautiful (but so so expensive) Literally 20 seconds to the beach, 2 minutes walk to the town and 5 minutes to the old town
Was in Nice for the Ironman race so location was critical. The hotel is about 30 seconds walk to where everything was happening before the race. Upon arrival check in was quite easy. Was late at night when we arrived (delayed flight) so not many people on reception. Our cases were bought up by the staff, this took about 15 minutes which was a bit of a pain as I was with 2 children who were tired and wanted to get to sleep. Room was a decent size and lovely temperature with air conditioning on but not too cold / too powerful. Great beds and pillows. Wifi around the hotel is good and very easy to access. Breakfast is really good and I'd definitely recommend adding it to your booking. The restaurant staff were brilliant throughout our stay and very attentive (sometimes too much with cutlery / plates being taken away before they were finished) Pool is located on the roof terrace which is a really nice touch and quite different. Great pool, great temperature, good depths and outstanding views of Nice from the roof terrace. My only real criticism of the hotel is around the pool area. There is room for maybe only 10 people around the pool and only 2 sides of the pool are accessible and both of these involve climbing over / around other people. Considering the size of the roof terrace this is really really bad planning and not very safe at all. I would recommend this hotel for couples or families with older children but absolutely NOT for small children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to beach but that's it

Posted Aug 2, 2017
This hotel is not as classy as the pictures suggest. We had trouble in our first day. We upgraded to a sea view room, paid a hell of a lot more and it had lights flickering, lights big working, I asked 3 times for another bathrobe and slippers as there's 2 of us. never arrived till I complained to manager. Wasn't told about the loud disco outside my room on first night. Terrace bar staff member that I had on first night was very rude. So I looked at booking into a different hotel. They did take the extra fee off which helped and it's opposite the beach but I doubt I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Best location in the Côte d'Azure

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We been going for more tan 20 years to this hotel and we love it. Great service and location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs more room comforts

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room comforts. More information as to places of interest actually in the room
Location: Being disabled did not wander around too much to explore things nearby.
Location was great but had expected at least some tea/coffee, and water in the room. Service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very central beach hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Central location, view from the room
Cons: Room service ordering person was not very nice
Great location, very friendly staff. I was upgraded to a sea view room and the view was unbeatable. Would definitely stay there again.