Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very well located (near beach)

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Location: perfect
Very good. Staff was very helpful. Room was perfect, near the beach and other city attractions, restaurants and stores
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, the room was good size

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, the room was good size but bathroom was small and not properly planned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anna, IL

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Really convenient location to sights, beach, food, and shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Cute hotel, awful staff

Posted Jul 26, 2017
If you only need a place to lay your head this is a great place in nice. It's a five minute walk to the beach, the promenade des anglais. Many restaurants near by. The rooms are recently renovated. The lift is not renovated so small and slow. The hotel staff from the moment you wAlk in to every interaction afterward is very clear to let you know you are not welcome and they would rather you leave them alone and check out. There are very few towels in the room do not expect to get any extra. The hotel staff does not great you they simply ask you name and tell you room number, they don't tell you any about amentities, the area you are staying, how to access wifi, about minibar, when the doors lock at night or breakfast. The only interaction we had w manager after we paid city taxes she saw us walking out and chased us yelling if we had paid. The only person who treated us like we were humans or not greatly annoying her was a member of cleaning staff. If you can avoid the staff entirely during your visit the location here is good, though there are many other hotels same price same area and many other tourists we spoke w in area had far better experiences at their hotels. There are some pretty racist pieces of "art" in the lobby (which also serves as restaurant ) which was very uncomfortable to add to the rest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Close to Promenade Des Anglais. There is no parking at the hotel site, they use a paid parking about 6 min walk from the hotel. Our shock was to find out that we had to pay for the breakfast at the hotel 12 euros per person per day, when on the fist day the lady at the counter told us the breakfast was included. Good bathroom, but the glass barrier did not stop the water while taking a shower and the floor was more then wet. Overall - very nice place.
5 out of 5
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were greeted by a lovely lady who helped us with sightseeing and restaurants. Spoke great English which was great. Quaint little place in a very handy area. Room was spacious and bathroom very clean and new.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel, nice rooms, although not large. Nice staff. Bar/restaurant opposite can get a little noisy at night, but it is a central location so what do you expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect location! Newly renovated hotel!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Perfect location! Newly renovated hotel! This the best value for your money! Hidden gem!
5 out of 5
by Roseanne

Fantastic hotel with central location

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience! Staff is amazing and go above and beyond to please guests. Nadine was outstanding and all staff are so friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again if going to Nice. Central location with lots of restaurants very close by. This hotel is charming, family run and a gem!! Loved my experience and stay of 8 nights. Do yourself a favor and look no further for a hotel in Nice. You will love it! !!!