Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Star hotel at best

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Certainly not a 3 star hotel, 2 stars at best. Room smelt funky, very dated furniture, stained carpets, mattress sloped to the middle, unreliable/ none existent wifi resulting in trips to cafés and restaurants to use wifi. However great proximity to the beach. I would not stay here again or recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by Joseph

Ok

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
It's close to the beach. Location wise it's great but this is budget at best.
5 out of 5
by William from Chino Hills

Excellent

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location but it was very noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shavano park, tx

Close to the beach but a dump

Posted May 20, 2016
Staff was rude. Gave me a dirty room. New room smelled of smoke. They don't provide clean sheets during cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable price, basic facilities

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The location, the cost and the helpfulness of some of the staff.
Cons: Definitely needs updating although the communal areas are reasonable.
Location: 2-3 minutes from Promenade des Anglais/beach & restaurants and 10-15 from old town. Shops, park, restaurants all close - 15-20 minute bus from airport
This hotel is extremely reasonably priced for Nice especially as it is only a three minute walk from Promenade des Anglais. Rooms are fairly basic, with ensuite facilities although the décor is probably mid 70s and could definitely do with updating. We had room 46 which was on 4th floor with a small balcony with a table and 2 chairs, and the sea was visible from this and it had sun on the balcony from early morning until presumably around lunchtime. In our room everything was clean, bed was comfortable and there was plenty of storage for clothes etc. Wifi was free and accessible although the system for inputting a code was fiddly and annoying as it only lasted two days. Breakfast was available at 8 euros, fairly standard continental style, but there were plenty of options outside the hotel along the promenade if you wished. We stayed five nights for about £240 which considering we were almost right on the beach about ten/fifteen minutes walk from the old town was pretty good value. If you want a cheap, clean hotel and won't be in it much, this is the place to go, but if you prefer a touch of luxury, go to the Negresco or one of the other top notch hotels in the area. But value for money this would be hard to beat.
1 out of 5
by James from Dublin, Ireland

Bad stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bad stay. Bad Neighborhood and very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Nice in the winter

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Simple, clean, easy.
Cons: Provide an iron and ironing board in the room.
Location: Easy walk to the beach!
I wasn't expecting much considering the cost per night. I was pleasantly surprised. Don't expect much, but the hotel has what you need if you just need a place to shower and sleep. Overall cleanliness was thumbs up! Great helpful staff too!
4 out of 5
by David from Carnoustie

Good value hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
very convenient location but rather obtrusive traffic noise at times