Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi US

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff. Quiet and convenient location. Good hard mattress. Clean. Good A/C. Good breakfast. Nice bathroom.
Cons: Two straight chairs but no lounge chairs. No elevator.
Location: Great location. Easily Walkable to Old Town and promenade des Anglais and beach.
We enjoyed the location that was convenient to all the things we were interested in seeing as first time visitors to Nice. It Satisfied our requirements with comfortable bed and good air conditioning. We would stay there again. Nice bathroom. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Beach and Train Station

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Walkabout from the main train station and walking distance to the beach and good places to eat and shop. Also a very good price for the location and area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Nice Hotel with great ambiance. Basement was awful

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Ambiance and closeness to the Promenade and food etc.
Cons: To be above ground..Next time we would pay the small difference. Wish we had known an upgrade was so reasonable
Location: Great!!!!
Our room was tiny and a bit depressing, however clean and the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Old, very charming architecture. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Could not be changed, but no elevator could be a problem.
Location: Perfect, just steps from the Promenade des Anglais.
Charming hotel. Barbara, the manager, went out of way to ensure we were happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

delightful

Posted Jun 4, 2017
A gorgeous home from home boutique hotel in the best location. I am a travel agent and will put this right to the top of my 3 star offering giving an authentic 5 star French experience.. cute little breakfast garden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 29, 2017
All good things to say other than the size of our shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I was perfectly happy with everything.....
Location: The hotel is in a perfect location,close to the centre and the old parts and also very near the sea.
The hotel was a delight,the staff and receptionists were helpful friendly and cheerful. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone and if I visit Nice again,that's where I shall stay.Also,the bed linen was the finest ! A treat,very French,very cosy and very peaceful.
3 out of 5
by Whitney

Skip it!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The service and people who work here are lovely, but we absolutely would not stay here again. Here's why: 1. Though we had reserved parking, by the time we arrived, they had given our spot away (our late arrival was precisely the reason we had reserved the parking, so as not to be in a jam late at night); luckily, we were able to find a spot on the street. And to be fair, though we had requested the parking reservation, we had not heard back with confirmation, so we can't really hold this against the hotel in terms of rating -- I mention it more to warn you that your request does not guarantee you a spot. 2. We spent the first night in a room on the ground floor. This room was unbelievably noisy, not from the street but from other guests. The walls are crazy thin and the guests in the room next to us seemed to go in and out of their room a million times between 6 and 8am. Every time they put their key in their door it sounded like they were unlocking our own. 3. In the morning when we went to take a shower, we found the bathroom covered in ants and other dead bugs!!! Especially inside the shower. Dozens. Luckily, when I went to the front desk about it, they apologized and switched us to a room up on the first floor as soon as it was cleaned from the last guests. 4. The 2nd room was nice but again terribly noisy in terms of other guests. Also the hallway had a sensor light that did not stay on long enough to lock your door. Had to use our phone as a flashlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire, uk

Beautiful, friendly hotel, near the beach

Posted May 1, 2017
We loved out stay here, felt very welcome and well looked after. Super-comfy beds!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Dining, sights to see, and close to the mediterainian
Very old, and run down. My room was horrible. Bathroom was extremely....I mean extremely small Good location , close to dining and the Mediterranean. The reception desk staff staff were . The concierge Martin was extremely helpful, and went out of his way to be accommodating