Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Scott

Comfortable, relaxing and convenient

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The location is excellent in a quiet, tree lined street less than a 10 minute walk to the Promenade Des Anglais and away from the crowds. There are many restaurants close to the hotel. We stayed in a Superior Double room with a garden view on the third floor. The room had been renovated in recent times and was fresh, clean and comfortable. The garden was a lovely feature and was very relaxing for breakfast and coffee or a drink at anytime of the day.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Gem of a hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Lovely positive staff. Very comfortable. Centrally situated. Great to have a quiet garden to sit in too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Villa Victoria was the perfect stop in Nice. The hotel was conveniently located and just a few minutes walk to the coast. The decor is chic and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was excellent and the garden area is a lovely oacis to relax. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Wuiet haven in Nice

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet and easy access to the seafront
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet road, 5 minute walk to seafront, many excellent restaurants nearby.
This was our second stay at the Villa Victoria hotel and it did not disappoint. Good service, very willing staff and the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idyllic surroundings

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: I liked the hotel's settings, breakfast in the courtyard, the family yet professional feel of the hotel
Cons: We had a tough time each time we attempted to open the door to our room :). May be some quick tips on how to do so when guests receive their keys.
The best part of the stay were the welcoming, attentive and supportive staff. You can see that they genuinely care about providing a great experience for their guests
3 out of 5
by Claire

Quiet location

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for sight seeing. On a nice quiet street but the room was very small and very warm! It said it had air con but it didn't work very well. The court yard was the nicest part. Very relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Lovely garden and a refreshing and helpful attitude from hotel staff. For once From a hotel I didn't feel they were going after every cent possible. Very clean and comfortable but if I went back I would make sure of a room overlooking the garden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Exactly what I was looking for and with very pleasant staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near beach.

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Good Hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The property is close by to Nice - Central station (5 - 10 min walk) and also 5 - 10 min walk the beach. it is a small hotel with around 40 rooms. The bathroom is quite nicely and adequately refurbished. unfortunately, our room for the 1st night wasnt comfortable at all: the walls were dark paint and we felt extremely claustrophobic. if we opened the windows the noise wouldnt let us have peace and if we didnt we couldnt breathe. The staff was quite helpful: he brought us a fan and relief! The next morning: they moved us to a much better room and all went well! Positive staff, hotel and stay in the end.