Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Not made plain that there was not free access to the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

old but nice hotel with grate location and view

Posted Nov 26, 2017
i stayed there just 1 night, breakfast was perfect, bed - comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Just perfect

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location is close by old Nice , Plaza , tram service. Old fashion beautiful glass elevator, of course it’s elegant rooms with it’s comfortable beds.
Cons: I cannot find any reason for improvement.
Location: Central location to all must see sights. Just a few blocks down there is a park where you can get a “ petite train” ride to top of hill spectacular
Located on the French Riviera with spectacular views of many hews of blue water and the sky meeting together. Elegantly decorated from it’s lobby to the guest rooms. Professional staff ready to assist you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Location: Great location right at the Promenade. Everything you need to do in Nice is nearby!
Overall a very desirable hotel, it has one of the supreme locations in Nice, nice interior and certainly a friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel next to the Beach

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. We had Superior Room and it was very spacious, very big bed (queen bed, I reckon), great decoration around hotel, lift with glass so you Can see each floor you passing. Quite good breakfast: eggs, pancakes, fresh squeezed OJ. It could be more fruits selection. Only minus that you Cannot use swimming pool for free, you need to pay 25€ For 2h for spa and then you can use pool and some spa facilities, if remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, West Yorkshire

Busy Holiday in Nice

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Boooked Nice to get some sunshine due to plane issues to other resorts. Excellent hotel, in good location on the beach front. Hired a sea view room on the 3rd floor with balcony. Traffic is busy all the time, but with the balcony doors shut at night with air con on, you can get a reasonable night sleep. Don’t forget your beach towels unless you are willing to pay 30 euros at a private beach! Nice was much bigger than we had expected, so did plenty of walking in the City. Tried our best with using the French language and found the Nice folk to be very warm and polite, very different from the Parisians! Take the bus 200 to Cannes from the bus stop close to the hotel. We took the train back to Nice on advice, but wished we hadn’t. We got off near the airport thinking it would all be integrated, but ended up having to walk a fair distance until we could catch a bus to get back on the sea front. The other option is to go to the main railway station in Nice and then walk back to the hotel. You can also catch the 98 bus from the bus stop to get to the Airport Terminals 1&2. The Monaco bus is only running from Nice Port and is about 30 mins walk from the hotel along the seafront. They are building a tramway from the airport along the beach front and to the port, but it will take many years to be fully completed. We stayed 5 nights but in hindsight wished we had only booked 4 nights, as it felt we had done everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southport

Great Location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel was excellent. Good location and clean with helpful staff. Rooms were nice and spacious but a bit drab and lacking in lighting. Breakfast was very good. Nice selection to suit all but expensive. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved the balcony on Promenade de Anglis, but a little noisy with the motorcycles
5 out of 5
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in the center of Nice.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Close to everything we wanted to visit. Beautiful views of sea and promenade from the 5th floor balcony. Staff is friendly. If you come with the car, please, keep in mind that they do have agreement with nearby parking garage. In our case we were advised to park elsewhere. But that was not a big deal and this did not cloud our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Westminster Hotel & Spa, Hotel Management
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.