Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Let down at Coutry Club Casino

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: Normally a nice place to stay
Cons: Evacuation procedures and maybe a refund policy.
Location: Launceston is a great place to stay.
Have stayed before but this visit was a let down. Paid good room rate for what you would expect to be the same in return. Unfortunately a faulty fire alarm had us evacuated at 10:30pm when we were in bed asleep. Very poor evacuation procedures from staff. Back in rooms after 11pm. Needing a good sleep for my young daughter to compete in sport the next day, we were again woken at 5:30am with the same fault. Offered a coffe on departure from the not so nice front desk lady. Awaiting for the Manager to ring but not yet received a call. Very disappointing for a reputable Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Hi Leesa, I appreciate you taking the time to share you feedback. I would like to apologise on behalf of the staff at Country Club for the two faults over night. It is never nice being disturbed during sleep. All comments have been taken on board and will be used as a coaching tool to ensure evacuation procedures are handled better in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Has everything golf horse riding tennis pool sauna and more very close to Launceston and of course the casino if that’s what you like to do ,meals at great prices and also more upmarket dinning 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback. We all agree that there is plenty to occupy your time here at the Country Club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good facilites

Posted Feb 8, 2018 on Wotif
Always enjoy staying here, staff are great, rooms are comfy and clean. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet country hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Lots of space in the hotel with a countryside quietness .
Cons: All good
Location: Set in Prospect Vale , this was an ideal location for exploring the north of Tasmania.
A two night stay whilst travelling around Tasmania. Big spacious rooms and very peaceful location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Country Club, Prospect Vale

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Cons: Bistro was disappointing. The baked veges were very dry and the roast beef tasted like over the counter from Woolworths deli.
Stayed here for two nights. Excellent location, close to CBD. Room overlooked the river and golf course and was very pretty and picturesque. We had our meals in the bistro, cafe and the buffet. Bistro was disappointing. Otherwise, an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melboure

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Wotif
Friendly staff Great facilities Comfortable bed and pillows Clean Would definitely stay there again
1 out of 5
by martin

Good but if you need internet, not recomended

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Other than internet, the stay was OK. As I was working during stay, internet connectivity was important. Internet was on/off/on/off/on/off/on/off. Tried to resolve with staff without success; informed as the hotel was full these issues can occur,,, then informed it must be me as no other guests were having issues (despite other guests complaining). USB 4G dongle was promised but never arrived. Only options left were (1) check-out of this hotel and check into another hotel with working WIFI, (2) Continue to stay at this hotel but drive to other hotels in the area to use their WIFI (3) Use international 4G roaming. Hotel was not responsive to option (1) without losing payment the booking was pre-paid,,, so forced with options (2) & (3). For option (2) a 10-minute drive to another hotel solved the issue, and for option (3) Hotel made no attempt to offer to cover internet fees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Noisy during the night with people talking in corridor and lift noise. Casual dining was not particularly appetising . Room was good and location was nice. Ducks came for a visit .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect setting for a relaxing break

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It's very easy to relax at the Country Club. The food served in The Terrace is very good.
Cons: As an older couple, we found climbing in and out of the rather deep bath to use the shower a little bit challenging.
Location: Plenty of scope for walking and nature photography. The resort has an 18 hole golf course , trail riding, tennis courts and gym. On-site Casino.
The Country Club offers a broad range of activities, fine dining in The Terrace, and isn't too far from Launceston CBD. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and most importantly, the room was quiet! There are some very attractive walks around the grounds and in the surrounding bushland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel with facilities

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Wotif
I’ve been upgraded some executive golf room which is facing the golf course. It’s good view but I have no idea why there is door between two rooms which is quite weird and Noisy when the guests next room were watching TV or talk loudly.