Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central location excellent hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Great location and very nice room.
Location: Hotel Leopolis is near to all the main attractions, all are in walking distance.
Hotel Leopolis is located in the centre of Lviv. Rooms are very clean and comfortable with all the required facilities and staff are very helpful. The breakfast was also plentiful and well presented. If you arrive from the train station you will need to get a tram, bus or taxi as the station is a fair walk from the centre of the city. Thank you for a lovely stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best in Lviv

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Close to the opera house, square, neighborhoods. And good breakfasts!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The furniture needs to be cleaned or upgraded. Staff very good. Gym very small. Jacuzzi very small. Overall ok but for the price I was expecting more...
5 out of 5
by dmytro

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Easily the best hotel in Lviv!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Excellent location, very friendly and accommodating staff. I will certainly stay in the hotel again when visit Lviv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful room, some noise from street but it's right in the city centre so to be expected. Good spa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lame

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
they offered us tea and coffee when we were checking in but didnt tell us that these were charged to our rooms. and they charged us another 1% tax on top of taxes and fees we already paid at hotels.com. towels and sheets were worn. breakfast was mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Visit to Ukraine

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel is Excellent in all respects... Staff are helpful, they speak many European languages, and are always polite.
Location: Centrally located to the old town area of Lviv and in the heart of the restaurant , and café culture .
The Leopolis Hotel is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff are wonderful, the hotel is pristine, and its location could not be better. We will be coming back and will book this hotel every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent downtown location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was very good as were the staff. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent hotel in the Old Town

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: All of it but as I also had my first spa experience, I would have to say that was a highlight.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the Old Town, Market Square, Armenian quarter, Opera House. Lots of churches and sights to see.
I've just spent two fantastic nights in Lviv and stayed at the excellent Hotel Leopolis in the heart of the Old Town. A great stay, lovely room, welcoming and friendly staff and I had my first real spa experience - simply amazing. Vasyl, the Spa Manager, put me at my ease and provided the most incredible massages in relaxing, comfortable surroundings and a glass of champagne and chocolate at the end. Highly recommended.