Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Next to all tourist spots and not far from Forum

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent buffet breakfast and dinner. The view from the restaurant amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russi

Coming back to a wonderful place

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: all city centre attractions
I have visitied Panorama hotel for the second time, but now the hotel was newly renovated and looks fantstic. All rooms have really impressive design, rather creative, all the facilities are brand new. The staff is always ready to help you and provides the best possible service and valuable advice. Hotel location is great, it is right in the city centre enabling you to reach all key city points You have your breakfast at a magnifisent terrace overlooking the city and giving you the best panorama of the city and the Opera theatre. Having a dirnk there at night is also a pleausure. Do not hesitate to book this place for the most confortable and enjoyable stay, Ekaterina
4 out of 5
by N

ticks all the boxes.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
short stay- brand newly fitted out room. Immediately adjacent to Opera House on main square. Reasonable breakfast. will definately stay again.
5 out of 5
by Misha

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Location is a dream:) room was very clean and staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

too expensive

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: $/night
Location: city center located close to all
all good , could drop few $ per night. very happy with my 2 nights stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not a 4 star, nothing wrong with the hotel but I stayed at another 4 star and it was truly 4 star. The location is very good for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC area

A well run mid-size hotel in top location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable rooms, close to many of Lviv's memorable places--including the old Market Square (Ploshcha Rynok); top notch service
Cons: The buffet breakfast had a limited array of foods; no coffee service; a kettle in rooms would be useful (like many other hotels in Ukraine have).
Location: Restaurants, cafes, & shops surround the hotel. Opera Theater--next door with fabulous daily events. Market Square--5 min walk--an incredible place!
In addition to being in best possible location in Lviv--next to Opera Theater, close to the old Market Square, great restaurants, as well as Ukraine's historical sites--the Panorama is a delightful hotel with suberb service and modern and comfortable rooms with great views, all at reasonable prices. The upgraded rooms are particularly spacious and wonderful. Receptionists are willing to help with everything; they are a tribute to the higher quality of service level that many Ukrainian establishments have achieved in recent years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A Bit Disappointing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, price, quiet rooms.
Cons: The staff needs better training how to make stay more pleasant and be more informed what visitors might be interested in.
Location: Good location next to the Opera Theater and within walking distance to all attractions in the central part of town.
Although hotel is in a good location next to the Opera Theater, it is somewhat disappointing for lack of charm. Staying in 3 other hotels in Lviv, this one was at the bottom of the list. The hotel lobby lacks a character; it feels like an office lobby. The staff at the reception seems lacking basic information and without a single smile. No good maps or the tips about off the beaten track restaurants or attractions. When asked when I can buy my wife birthday present I was directed to a regular shopping mall. The restaurant on the 7th floor has stunning views but again smile lacking service; if you arrive in the fall or winter expect being cold! After prodding, they turned on heating and gave the guests blankets. The room that I had was good, quite (facing the inner courtyard), well arranged and no complaints there.
5 out of 5
by Maria from New Smyrna Beach

Lviv Ukraine

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We took a bus from Krakow to Lviv. We were met by wonderful hospitable people. Most of the shopkeepers and hotel people spoke English so even though we have a limited ability in speaking Ukrainian, we got along just fine. The opera house is outstanding. We went to a production of Marriage of Figaro. We also climbed the 400+ steps at the City Hall for a spectacular view.I would go back!