Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Over all, really nice. Great room, the breakfast was delicious, and the location was really convenient. The walkway around the pool was a bit narrow, felt like you could slip in if you didn't pay 100% attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to learn that you feel right at home with us at the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn. All of our team members are grateful for your kind words. It is rewarding to know that we exceeded your expectations and we hope you will continue to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Sam A. Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Good...................hotel............................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. We hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn. Kind Regards, Sam A. Patel General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Old fashioned noisy hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel is old fashioned and noisy. The heater is under the window so when you close the curtains the heat blows behind them and onto the window. Not ideal. The free breakfast is so unhealthy that I skipped it completely. At least the coffee wasn't too bad. This hotel is definitely over priced. Bada don't book!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Sam Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Mack, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your most recent trip. We are always appreciative for thorough reviews such as yours and would like to take this opportunity to apologize if any area of your visit fell short of your expectations. It is our hope that each guest receives an enjoyable visit while with us. After reading your review, it appears that several aspects of your trip were not reflective of our usual high standards. We hope you'll accept our apologies for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We do try our resolve any guest issues as soon as they are reported such as noise. Our breakfast does include healthy options such as yogurts, fresh whole and sliced fruits, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, and cereals. This hotel is also going through a full renovation that will be completed at the end of April 2017. We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for any inconvenience that we might have caused you during your last stay. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Sam A. Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was great nice and clean breakfast was delicious and staff were helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Sam Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, as we truly appreciate your impressions and guest perspective. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind Regards, Sam Patel General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
the room smelt like marijuana, the pool are was freezing, the staff was rude. the room was dingy
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your most recent trip. We are always appreciative for thorough reviews such as yours and would like to take this opportunity to apologize if any area of your visit fell short of your expectations. It is our hope that each guest receives an enjoyable visit while with us. After reading your review, it appears that several aspects of your trip were not reflective of our usual high standards. We hope you'll accept our apologies for any inconveniences that you encountered. We do try our best to accommodate all of our guest's needs and deeply regret if you experienced anything less than a comfortable stay. Please rest assured that we have shared your valuable comments with the head of our housekeeping department. We appreciate your honest feedback and will take your comments into consideration. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Sam Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for sharing your impressions of our property! We are sincerely grateful for your five star review. We hope you'll visit the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn again soon. Kind Regards, Sam Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Analog tv. Need digital
Clean. Friendly staff. Good coffee. Easy check in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Sam Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, as we truly appreciate your impressions and guest perspective. Although we are very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations, we are sorry that our cable TV was up to par. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences. We are happy to report that we are trying actively to bring digital cable to our hotel. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind Regards, Sam Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by peter

Clean, basic with a pool and breakfast.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
TV local only and analog. Low def NFL only thing to watch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, I'm delighted to hear of your pleasant stay with us at the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn. We appreciate your patronage and kind comments about our cleanliness, pool and breakfast. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to you'll visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Sam Patel General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
So I booked these rooms for myself and my friends to be safe on NYE... I was working a show, and did not get back from hauling heavy equipment until around 4:30 AM... Plenty of time for some sleep right? The fire alarms were set off at approximately 6:15 AM and we were left outside for upwards of 10 minutes. The explanation we received was that someone had been running their shower too hot, and THAT triggered the alarm. Disappointed that I wasted my money and barely slept in the rooms I paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
While we are disappointed to know that we did not live up your expectations of the Best Western Hotel brand, we are grateful for your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry your stay was disrupted by the fire alarm. When the alarm sounded our staff informed guests that for their safety and it is the hotel's policy to evacuate until the fire department arrives and informs us it is safe for our guests to return to their rooms. We are thankful that the Seekonk Fire Department responded so quickly and guests were able to return to their rooms within 15 minutes of the alarm sounding. We deeply regret the noise disruptions that you encountered and we can understand how frustrating this must have been for you. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the noise. We hope we'll someday have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Sam Patel General Manager