Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Over all, really nice. Great room, the breakfast was delicious, and the location was really convenient. The walkway around the pool was a bit narrow, felt like you could slip in if you didn't pay 100% attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to learn that you feel right at home with us at the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn. All of our team members are grateful for your kind words. It is rewarding to know that we exceeded your expectations and we hope you will continue to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Sam A. Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Good...................hotel............................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. We hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn. Kind Regards, Sam A. Patel General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Old fashioned noisy hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel is old fashioned and noisy. The heater is under the window so when you close the curtains the heat blows behind them and onto the window. Not ideal. The free breakfast is so unhealthy that I skipped it completely. At least the coffee wasn't too bad. This hotel is definitely over priced. Bada don't book!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Sam Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Mack, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your most recent trip. We are always appreciative for thorough reviews such as yours and would like to take this opportunity to apologize if any area of your visit fell short of your expectations. It is our hope that each guest receives an enjoyable visit while with us. After reading your review, it appears that several aspects of your trip were not reflective of our usual high standards. We hope you'll accept our apologies for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We do try our resolve any guest issues as soon as they are reported such as noise. Our breakfast does include healthy options such as yogurts, fresh whole and sliced fruits, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, and cereals. This hotel is also going through a full renovation that will be completed at the end of April 2017. We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for any inconvenience that we might have caused you during your last stay. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Sam A. Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Dear Heather, Thank you for sharing your impressions of our property! We are sincerely grateful for your five star review. We hope you'll visit the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn again soon. Kind Regards, Sam Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great stay, check your bill when checking out..

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very easy to get to.
Booked on Orbitz and the nighht clerk wanted me to pay the difference of their normal rates. Tried to charge the car for an additional $19.10 when I arrived. I fought him on this and they decided once I called orbitz to suddenly reverse the charge.. Not very happy with the night clerk. (young male adult). The next morning the lady at the desk appologized and was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Robert Poons Jr., Hotel Management
Dear Craige, Please accept my most sincere and heartfelt apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties that you encountered during your stay. We deeply regret that there were errors on your bill. Our staff strives to provide each of our guests with the very best experience. I like to assure you that I was contacted by the front desk agent after you checked in. I did make the necessary correction right away. We regret any inconveniences that you may have experienced. I am very happy that after the check in, you did enjoy your stay and our hotel. We thank you for taking a moment to share your valuable feedback.
5 out of 5
by Wilson

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Dear Wilson, Thank you for sharing your impressions of our property! We are sincerely grateful for your five star review. We hope you'll visit the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn again soon. Kind Regards, Sam Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Dear Matthew, Thank you for sharing your impressions of our property! We are sincerely grateful for your five star review. We hope you'll visit the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn again soon. Kind Regards, Sam Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was great nice and clean breakfast was delicious and staff were helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Sam Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, as we truly appreciate your impressions and guest perspective. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind Regards, Sam Patel General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
the room smelt like marijuana, the pool are was freezing, the staff was rude. the room was dingy
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your most recent trip. We are always appreciative for thorough reviews such as yours and would like to take this opportunity to apologize if any area of your visit fell short of your expectations. It is our hope that each guest receives an enjoyable visit while with us. After reading your review, it appears that several aspects of your trip were not reflective of our usual high standards. We hope you'll accept our apologies for any inconveniences that you encountered. We do try our best to accommodate all of our guest's needs and deeply regret if you experienced anything less than a comfortable stay. Please rest assured that we have shared your valuable comments with the head of our housekeeping department. We appreciate your honest feedback and will take your comments into consideration. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Sam Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dale

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dale, Thank you for sharing your impressions of our property! We are sincerely grateful for your five star review. We hope you'll visit the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn again soon. Kind Regards, Sam Patel General Manager