Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome for downtown providence.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We loved it! Went for a dance competition at the convention center. We could basically walk about 5 minutes and be at the mall then walk though the mall to get to the convention center. Yummy cookies and breakfast. Just make sure you request a first level room if you have any trouble with stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice bed and breakfast in a good location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This is the sort of place I look for when on business trips, close enough to downtown but in a nice old neighborhood. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very special bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We loved Christopher Dodge House and would stay there again. The room was very comfortable and clean, and spacious. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed eating with other guests and spending time talking to them. All of the staff was welcoming and helpful, and we loved the coffee and pastries set out for us in the common room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Christopher Dodge house was quaint and homey. The food was fabulous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Good Value B & B in a Delightful City

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Given how expensive Providence hotels are, this place is a good value. However, expect a small room and a neighborhood that is a bit out of the way. Also, the bathroom was very small and drafty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Property Sides The Freeway - Very Noisy

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a historic property that is nicely redone. The staff is friendly and accommodating.They are really great about having freshly baked goodies & coffee around for you to enjoy. They will make you a hot breakfast which was a nice treat. The home is in a location that is close to the downtown area which makes it convenient. The disadvantages are It doesn't have an elevator due to its age so dragging your luggage up and down several flights of stairs wasn't fun. The worst part is that it sides the freeway. VERY NOISY. There is not buffer between the building and the freeway so you constantly hear the traffic if you just happen to be lucky enough (JK) to get a room on that side. If you choose to stay in this bed and breakfast make sure to book a room on the side opposite the freeway or you will be up all night like we were!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping in history, but with a tv.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
A bit of a challenge to get to but, once you have the lay of the land you are moments from the state house and state offices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky character building

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
A good central Providence base in a nice historic building which does suffer from some road noise. Friendly hospitable staff and quirky rooms make this an ideal overnight stop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and based on our experience we will definitely continue staying in them. very nice and attentive staff.
Cons: The only thing we didn't like was that you can hear the highway traffic your room.