Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome for downtown providence.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We loved it! Went for a dance competition at the convention center. We could basically walk about 5 minutes and be at the mall then walk though the mall to get to the convention center. Yummy cookies and breakfast. Just make sure you request a first level room if you have any trouble with stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice bed and breakfast in a good location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This is the sort of place I look for when on business trips, close enough to downtown but in a nice old neighborhood. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and based on our experience we will definitely continue staying in them. very nice and attentive staff.
Cons: The only thing we didn't like was that you can hear the highway traffic your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The location was great. The building was beautiful and the room was very spacious. The breakfast was lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The staff was wonderful. Room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B close to downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The B&B had a nice amount of character but it smelled musty and lacked some updates. Parking was convenient and breakfast was delicious. Overall I would just say it was adequate but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location for walking around Providence

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Historical home, nicely restored and the staff was pleasant. Clean facilities with a comfortable bed. The linens did not fit the King bed in our room, so fitted sheet would pull off during night and make sleeping rather uncomfortable. The security lighting in parking lot was a problem as I need darkness to sleep. The window coverings were not adequate to block the lights. The single hot breakfast option was nicely prepared and served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B Near Downtown Providence.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The room; the breakfast; the free parking; the convenience to downtown Providence.
Cons: The Keurig machine was broken throughout our stay: morning coffee was unavailable until the breakfast room opened (8am). Not good for early risers.
Location: Downtown Providence is a fifteen minute walk. Lots to do there.
The Christopher Dodge House has beautiful rooms--at least the room we were in was beautiful, large, comfortable--and served an excellent breakfast. A five minute walk takes you to the Rhode Island state house and ten more minutes to downtown Providence. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable hotel and short taxi ride to downtown

Posted May 4, 2016
A peasant one night stay in a characterful old building. An added bonus was the ham and veggie omelet freshly cooked for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very courteous staff and clean rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff and very clean room
Location: Very close to Brown University
Arrived at the hotel close to 1 am. Despite clear instructions, I had some difficulty opening the lock box for the key. Luke, the young boy on call was very gracious and helped me in. He walked with me to the over flow parking lot and helped me with my luggage. The breakfast was great and I would recommend this place hands down.