Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable hotel and short taxi ride to downtown

Posted May 4, 2016
A peasant one night stay in a characterful old building. An added bonus was the ham and veggie omelet freshly cooked for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel overall, great breakfast. Air conditioner sounded like a train. Room was a bit noisy being close to the highway, I had to use earplugs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very courteous staff and clean rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff and very clean room
Location: Very close to Brown University
Arrived at the hotel close to 1 am. Despite clear instructions, I had some difficulty opening the lock box for the key. Luke, the young boy on call was very gracious and helped me in. He walked with me to the over flow parking lot and helped me with my luggage. The breakfast was great and I would recommend this place hands down.
4 out of 5
by Doreen from Westfield, NJ

Better than expected!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was cooked to order. We had view of the Capitol building. Good location. Fire place in the bedroom was a nice plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington vt

Sweet spot

Posted Apr 19, 2016
All the perks of a downtown hotel; minus all he add on hidden charges! -free parking -free wifi -free full made to order breakfast The staff is more than accommodating; I always feel like I'm at home. This was my Third time there; and look forward to many more!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

comfortable as home

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The tiny and spacious room, the cafetieria and the new english style decoration
Cons: nothing
Location: The largest mall in Provedence is just 10 mins from the Hotel by walking, you can buy everything there. the downtowm is also only 10-15 mins to reach.
this is hotel is much better than what I expacted. everything is pefect and satisfied, comfortable and warmful as at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice option in Providence

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice 1 night stay. Staff was helpful about my late arrival but directions were clear. Room was nicely done, breakfast was very good. If I had a suggestion it would be for power outlets by the bed and upgraded televisions. Hard to have your device plugged in across the room and the TV was from the '90s - not the best to see the Final Four title game. Somewhat minor but things you notice.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Mansfield, MA

Beautiful inn, wonderful time

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
What a lovely inn. Our room was cozy and the fireplace made it feel so romantic. We had a delicious omelet made for us, and the pastries were also delicious. Free parking and the location is convenient to everything downtown.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Rye

Very Good

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was our first stay at the Christopher Dodge House. Very hospitable b and b. Nice large room, comfortable clean bedding and a nice location near the Rhode Island State House.
4 out of 5
by Maor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels