Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Third time staying there. It's wonderful and the breakfasts are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mall

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: May be a newer type tv but it was adeguit
Location: Can't say walked in circles quite a bit confusing area ofstreets
I stayed over. Night I was there to pick up my nephew from college I had room closest to hi way noise factor did not bother me. Diane and daughter could not been nicer food was great would stay there again.I could not complement there staff enough. Only problem trying to locate at first.they directed me over phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Very nice B&B in very, very convenient location

Posted May 10, 2017
Providence is not that big, but this hotel is easy walking distance to the Convention Center, Dunkin Donuts arena, State Capitol and Providence Place Mall. It is good size B&B. The first night was a full house and we got in late and had to park in overflow parking about a block away (which was not a problem). The next night it was not near as full. The morning after the full night, the breakfast room was full (some had to wait on seats) and the breakfast staff had a tough time keeping up with the orders. The food/menu was preset. It was very good and fresh but not alot of variety. It is right next to the interstate. We were on the 3rd floor with a corner room facing the interstate and had no issue with road noise. For us, the steady hum of the cars was very soothing. We slept with the windows open because it was a little warm (we chose to do this instead of run the window unit AC). Even with the windows open the road noise was not an issue for us. Overall we had a very nice stay and would gladly return on another visit to Providence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VERO BEACH, FL

great venue, lots of history.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: FRESH BAKED COOKIES WAITING IN THE FOYER FOR YOU, PLENTY OF EXTRAS I WASNT EXPECTING. 24HOUR SELF SERVICE OF SNACKS, AND REFRESHMENTS. VERY CLEAN
Cons: NOTHING
Location: EASY ON AND OFF I95, WALKING DISTANCE TO THE DOWNTOWN SHOPPING AREA, AND RESTAURANTS. WALKING DISTANCE AND GREAT VIEW OF THE CAPITAL BUILDING.
FROM THE MINUTE WE ARRIVED THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, NJ

Very nice and convenient.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Bathroom could be bigger. But I don't see how.
Location: Just off Smith. Near the Vets and statehouse.
Very nice and accommodating. From start to finish a good experience. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was delicious! Location was great. Good off street parking. One review mentioned rather noisy if in a highway side room. We were a little concerned as we live in a very quiet neighborhood generally. We were in the highway side room. The noise leve was completely acceptable to us. Over all totally pleasent. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by george

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hideout close to everything.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
We only ate breakfast on one of the three days, but it was delicious. The room was spacious and despite the location beside the highway, our room was perfectly quiet.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Great B&B

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable room. Great breakfast
3 out of 5
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tristan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels