Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Despite being in a very populated area, the patio feels like your somewhere quiet and relaxing. The pool is nice and wasn't too busy.
Cons: My initial experience with the staff wasn't great. The person at the check-in desk wasn't very pleasant and acted annoyed when I asked a question.
Location: There is plenty of shopping close by as well as a couple of family fun centers. It's not to far from Providence.
I spent 2 nights at the hotel to relax for a few days, to read and swim. It was a pretty good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our outdoor oasis, its the best place to relax at the end of the day! Allow me to apologize on behalf of the front desk staff, this is not the norm, we will be sure to share your comments with them. We hope we have the opportunity to host you as a guest again, should you be in our area! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern New Jersey

The best hotel pool!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and the attached Irish Pub!
Cons: We got to the pool at 7PM. There were no pool towels. We had to return to our room, get our room towels, then return to the pool.
Location: Roger Williams Zoo was awesome
We stayed here on a 2 day trip of college visits. We decided to use the hotel pool n the evening. This pool was the best pool I've ever used. It was nice and WARM. Usually, I have to go in very slowly because the water is cold. The water in this pool was so nice and warm, I was able to go directly in. The pool room was nice and warm as well, so when we got out, we weren't cold. So refreshing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thank you for deciding to stay with us while in the area looking at colleges and thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our indoor heated pool, we do have the biggest indoor pool in the area! We look forward to the opportunity to host you as a guest again, should you find yourself in our area again! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All around great place to stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
great customer service, very clean and quiet, great breakfast buffet. Close to shopping and restaurants (all within walking distance).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope we have the opportunity to host you as a guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We were just staying for a night as we wanted to be in the area to go to the zoo. The staff was so friendly from the beginning to the end. It was in a great area so close to providence and restaurants. The room was clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, We thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel after your stay. We hope that you enjoyed the time spent at Roger Williams Park Zoo! Your kind remarks about our staff will be shared with them to encourage them to continue to strive for excellence. We hope if you are exploring our area again, you allow us the pleasure of hosting you as a guest. We look forward to your next stay! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Howard from N. Ft. Myers, Fl.

I will be back.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for six days, excellent room and breakfast food.
5 out of 5
by Sue from Matawan, NJ

All the comforts of Home

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here before and was very happy with the staff and the room. The breakfast was amazing such a variety of food. My daughter is attending Johnson and Wales and I will be visiting a few times a year and your hotel will always be my choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, thank you for taking time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting your daughter at JWU. We will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff. We hope we have the pleasure of having you as a guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Jim, thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel after your recent stay. We hope we have the pleasure of hosting you as a guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Hogansburg

Not as good as anticipated

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was closed for renovations. I specifically chose this hotel instead of staying at a hotel in Bristol that didn't have a pool so my younger daughter would have something to look forward to while we were on a trip to visit colleges for my older daughter. The beds were hard and very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies about our pool being closed for renovations, as maintenance did go past our original scheduled date. Our pool is currently open and we hope we have another opportunity to host you as a guest again, and for your daughter to enjoy the pool. We hope we see you again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern NH

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly, convenient, clean
Cons: Can't think of anything
Nice hotel. Nice staff. Everything we wanted was there: gym, restaurant, pool, free breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, laundry facilities... Our room was clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Claire, thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and all our amenities. We hope we have the pleasure of providing you with accommodations again, should you be in our area. We look forward to seeing you soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by claude from Clarks summit

Great stop

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Surprised about the quality of the hotel and staff. Excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Claude, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our staff and breakfast! We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with accommodations again, should you be in our area. We look forward to seeing you soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager