Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Within walking distance of many restaurants.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Very clean, comfortable room. Hotel staff are great.
An "escape the rat race" weekend for us. Providence is a fun city and the Courtyard Marriott is a reasonably priced hotel in the middle of everything. It is right across the street from waterfire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great location in Providence, can walk to lots of attractions and restaurants. Clean bright rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Clean, convenient, few amenities.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff was professional, hotel was clean and stylish, room is noisy if a concert is at Waterplace Park, easy parking and centrally located, yet no buffet breakfast. It's a decent anchor for a quick trip to Providence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

Posted Aug 8, 2016
i really think they should have a restaurant for breakfast. have a starbucks in the lobby is not enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable
Cons: could offer more amenities, breakfast for the price
ok place to crash. Staff was not helpful when we had questions about the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Very nice hotel in downtown Providence.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, modern; friendly, cordial staff.
We came in late and left early. The hotel is lovely, the staff welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Every was clean and comfortable.
Every was clean and comfortable. Only stay here for a night's sleep when on a roadtrip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B-Day Surprise

Posted Apr 17, 2016
My oldest turned 11, she wanted to feel like "a big girl"... she LOVED every inch of the room, the bed, the bathroom, the elevator, the hallway, the lobby, the ride up to the city... Birthday magic. She thoroughly enjoyed herself and I enjoyed the price :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Clean comfortable room for our quick visit to Providence. Never have been disappointment by a Courtyard Mariott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Staff at the hotel is efficient and accommodating. They couldn't do enough for us. Especially Kathy manager and Princess front desk