Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Convenient location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Clean, pretty comfortable accommodations. Very very soft beds, lower quality pillows. Quiet room, helpful staff. The bathroom sink location is a bottleneck with multiple people in the room getting showered, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Very nice and clean room. Location is central and close to many places in downtown Providence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in town!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It was simply a perfect place to stay! Close to everything!
5 out of 5
by Jane

Easy to walk around anywhere and nice service too.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel to stay. Will consider to book. Ext time visiting Providence again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lopsided bed

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I will keep it short.. one of the beds was broken we called down to have issue fixed & was promised that maintenance would come up which never happened! They charge you each time you enter their parking lot, which was unclear upon entry. It was also difficult finding the lot. The vending machine in the hallway was broken. Online I read there was a pool there & there wasn't one. The staff wasn't friendly only the cleaning crew.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and friendly staff

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy. The staff very friendly and helpful. I ended up getting the stomach bug during my stay, when I called down to the front desk at 4:30 in the morning the receptionist made me toast and brought me up Gatorade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall my stay was really nice. The only complaint is that the t.v. was not great and it was hard to see the picture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but loud construction from 10pm-6am

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has all the amenities that you expect from a Courtyard Marriott (which I appreciate). The only issue I ran into is that there is construction currently going from 10pm-6am. Loud construction literally right outside of the hotel. There is nothing the hotel can do about this but it was extremely loud outside of my room and I woke up several times during the time. I've attached a picture of the statement from the hotel as reference (Construction started Aug 2016 and as of Dec 2016 was still ongoing while I was there). Just an FYI for anybody that is booking this hotel - I recommend calling ahead to try to get a room facing the parking lot instead of facing the street. Other than that this hotel is close to Downtown and a large mall. Great location and would stay here again after the construction is complete!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and close to good food

Posted Nov 23, 2016
very nice and good service last min we really enjoyed it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In close proximity to the town

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: It room was clean
Cons: Parking limited. Plus had to pay for it. Other hotels offer even cereals etc. We had to pay for everything.
Booked through expedia and noted that there was free parking offered if we booked through expedia. Well this was not the case. Had to pay $20 for parking and since we chose not to dine in we had too pay an additional $6 to go on and off the hotel. I think was a rip off!!!!!