Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

VERY nice.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pillows......the bane of all hotels, it seesm. They are just miserably uncomfortable.
Bed was quite comfortable, staff very friendly, restaurant nearby and STILL OPEN even though it was late on a Sunday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, Close to Providence

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Needed to stay near providence and it was a perfect commute for the price. Will do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa. CA

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Staff was friendly however, I wish someone would have told me about my room key not working after checkout time. I had called for a late checkout and someone could have told me so I didn't have to find out the hard way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The evening desk clerk was wonderful! Very helpful, kind woman!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great room and nice little bar. Can't wait for renovation's to be done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, will stay again.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to I-95. Very, very clean. Nice staff!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Saturday Night Chaso

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Not book a troop of youngsters to overrun the hotel. Warn other guests that they did book this event so the guest could make alternate accommodations
Location: Was going to a family event nearby so I didn't go sightseeing or anything.
I made my reservation online but called in advance to request a room close to the entrance since I was traveling with my elderly mother who has difficulty walking. When I arrived to check in I found the area to the left of the main lobby was being renovated and plastic tarps hanging all over the place. Disappointment #1. Then I was given my key and found my room was at the far end of the hallway. One room further and I would have been in the street. Disappointment #2. After attending the event we were in town for we returned to the hotel at 9:30 P.M. to find it was overrun with young boys racing up and down the hallway and stairways. There were no parents or staff trying to corral their energy. Disappointment #3. There was another guest at the front desk yelling at the hotel employee so I decided to just to head to my room and pray the youngsters would get tired soon. For the next 45 minutes it sounded like a herd of animals racing around and then I put on my headphones and drifted off to sleep. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and I woke up with a backache. For the priced I paid I expected a quiet environment and I was really hoping that Nicole would have honored my location request. Fortunately there are other hotels in the area and next time I will be trying one of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, MA

Posted Dec 12, 2016
10 mins to providence..Better than the downtown location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was extremely loud! By 2 am on Friday night I had called 3 times regarding the noise of other guests running and banging in the hallways! The next day no bother to follow up with us and after several attempts I was unable to find anyone at the desk to discuss the issue with. There are only 3 floors in this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels