Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Orleans

Disappointed

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Couldn't take a morning shower because the hotel only had hot water. No cold water in the shower or the sink. On the ride to the airport every other guest had the same experience. My room and bath felt a bit "tired". I also felt the bed was not very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: Arooga Restaurant within two minutes drive was awesome.
Exactly what I had requested. Very comfy and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA

Comfortable,reasonable rates, delicious meals

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Spacious lobby, nice restaurants, near main highways, comfortable beds, reasonable prices.
Cons: Check the heat in the room before guest checks in.
Location: Near the airport, Providence, and near shipping mall
Room available when we arrived at 3 PM. Comfortable bed in spacious room with roomy bathroom. Only problem we had was with the heater. We contacted the front desk, and they sent a technician to reset it. We had dinner at the hotel. It was delicious, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The next morning we had a wonderful buffet breakfast before we left. We would definitely return on another visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by CrowneManager, Hotel Management
Dear Norma, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Crowne Plaza in Rhode Island. I am happy to see the "pros" that you enjoyed. As far as the heater, I will pass this feedback along to my engineering team to see how we can rectify this for future visits. Thank you again for your review! Warm Regards, Alyssa S.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Needs remodeling...Broken and slow elevator

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Overall my experience wasn't too bad here but getting around the hotel was a little rough. One elevator was broken and there was a big event going on which slowed the one elevator that was working down. The noise level outside of my room was constantly loud to the point of annoyance...Either people were congregating outside of my door or that's just the nature of how loud it is in there. Requested a fridge in the room...Fridge was so loud I had to unplug it from the wall at night. Staff was friendly. Pillows were comfortable. That's it...I probably wouldn't stay here again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by CrowneManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Crowne Plaza. I am very sorry to hear that you did not love your stay. You will be happy to hear that we begin a remodel this year to improve the hotel for our guests. I apologize the elevator being down was inconvenient--our engineer team worked day and night to get it back up but it did take a few days. I will send this feedback to our security team so they can learn from this and do more regular hall checks to keep noise down. We come to work every day because we love our guests and making them happy, I am regretful that your stay left a bad taste, but I would truly love it if you gave us another try to see our full potential. Please email or call me any time if you’d like to discuss this further, or would like a discounted rate to give us another chance. Warm Regards, Alyssa S.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is great..except the heater was very loud and made it difficult to sleep. Do it was an uncomfortable stay
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Great business stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly service at check in and a wonderful, spacious room. Felt very homey and quiet in the room.
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nazeer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was an amazing place staff was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Caitlyn at the front desk was a absolute doll throughout my entire stay! Have used this hotel before and will now continue to do so thanks to Caitlyn.