Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Real Upstate NY

No frills- as basic as it gets.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly. Nice staff. Fine if you just need a place to spend the night before a flight.
Cons: Update rooms and replace bed linens. Use fabric softener on towels.
The room was clean, but needed updating. Deadbolt didn't work on the door to the room, nor did the bathroom door latch. Super cheap bedding, very rough towels (no fabric softener in Rhode Island?),cheap cabinetry. I wasn't expecting anything luxurious, but I thought it was going to be a little nicer for a 3.5/5 star rating. Helpful staff, and pleased that it was pet friendly and that you needed a card to get in the side doors and in the front door after hours. Room next door was noisy-appeared that maybe they lived there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

If all you need is a place to sleep...

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: It was located in a convenient location.
Cons: Cleanliness of the hotel could use a bit of work.
Location: Racquetball at health trax
I was at a tournament in the area and really only needed room to sleep and shower. I spent very little time in the room. The staff was pleasant and helpful upon checkout. Unfortunately there was a strong cigarette smell in the hallways so I was a bit apprehensive about what my room would smell like. Fortunately there was not even a hit of cigarette smell in the room. I did have a slight problem with getting a hot shower on my last day as the water was luke warm at best. Also the continental breakfast was lacking. There was minimal food that was remaining even at 9am, were gas station quality pre-packaged muffins and instant oatmeal. Also the coffee carafes were empty. However, you're not paying for luxury so if you're not expecting a lot you'll be ok with the quality versus price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

wedding guest from NJ

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Cons: hotel cleaning daily with no extras tacked on
Location: mostly industrial
1st I gave the front desk person a credit card to use instead of the one used to reserve the hotel. He ended up charging me on both. I called the following day after check out and a lady stated she would refund me the amount on the credit card, but never did. I had to call the next day only to find out that it was never processed. I received confirmation and then was told it would take 2 to five business days to get refunded. Really.. it doesn't take 2-5 to take the money out. Next time I will pay the extra money and stay at a Sheraton or a marriot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
The pull sofa was dirty and wore out. The pillows were dirty. One wash cloth for the three of us. We asked for a blankets, received one blanket. Continental breakfast was not anything to talk about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice outside, old and falling apart inside

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Internet, bedding, kitchen upgrade, ...
The hotel looks nice from the outside. Inside it is old, dirty and not worthy of being called a hotel for extended stays. The kitchen was dirty, nothing inside and when asked for cooking / utencils, etc... they brought 2 spoons, 2 forks, 2 plates, etc... for 3 adults and 2 kids and the items were dirty and had to be washed. The sofa bed was horrible, the springs were all broken, sleeping on the floor was more comfortable. They only have wireless internet, no in room LAN connection. This is supposed to cater to long term stays for business people, hard wire is a MUST (I was on business). Breakfast is awful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Extended Stay America - Providence - Airport -

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean couches...linens IN THE ROOM NOT HANDED TO YOU AT CHECK IN... guests that don't drink beer in the courtyard at 8:30 am...
Location: It was in an industrial area ...
Was handed a pile of linens at check in... Never experienced that at ANY HOTEL... The couch cushions were disgustingly dirty and stained... There was only one air conditioner in the living room and a wall between the living room and bedroom, the bedroom was very warm... The "breakfast" offered in the am consisted of a granola bar and coffee.. The counter had ants... There was several men in the courtyard grilling at 8:30 am. In the courtyard and drinking beer... I was very disappointed... I expected more from an Extended Stay America
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apex, NC

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Staff was really helpful when asked for extra linens for pull out couch. Very reasonable for a Saturday night in Warick RI.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Umesh

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
staff was great!! location was not that good.
1 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stained towels, bed covered in hair, loud AC unit.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels