Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many distractions

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Too many distractionsPhone rang every half hour hour and a half starting at 3:30 AM someone's knocking at the door at 3 AM not a good place to get a good nights sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. Please allow me to sincerely apologize for the issues with the noise, this is not the norm for our hotel. We will be sure to check the phone system for and glitches that are occurring. We do hope you would consider giving us another chance to provide you with accommodations, should you be in our area. We look forward to seeing you soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Terrible night staff with very small room

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We checked in very late on that day, maybe around 1am. The front desk staff was cold and not helpful. We had 5 people together(2 adults, 3 kids) that were stated clearly on the reservation. We booked one room through Expedia. The Expedia website said: 2 double queen beds, also the hotel will povide roller bed with $15 a night. But that staff said Expedia was wrong, they never offered rollaway bed in room with two queen size beds and offered no help. I asked him if that means Expedia lied on their online advertisement, he said yes. We showed him the confirmation sheet from Expedia, he just simple said nothing he can do with an attitude. He did not care to help. Actrully , they do have rooms that have one king bed and one sofa bed. If the hotel really doesn't have roller beds, he can just simply put us in this kind room. Since sofa bed can fit 2 people, the king bed can fit 3 people. So disappointed! Can't imagine the hotel put this kind of person at front desk! We were so tired, but Nobody slept well that night! Since 3 people had to squeeze in one queen bed!! We will never go back to this hotel, and we don't recommend it to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel after your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to meet your expectations and will share your feedback with our staff. We do hope you would consider giving us another chance to provide you with accommodations again, should you be in our area. Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place close to Providence

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were at an event for Johnson and Wales University. Nice place to stay close to Johnson and Wales University --the price is much better than any hotel in downtown Providence and it only took 5 minutes to get to the University
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that we are a convenient hotel for you to stay while vising the beautiful JWU campus. We hope we have the pleasure of hosting you as a guest again, next time you venture to Providence and hope to see you soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by Pierre

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Pierre, thank you for taking time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we have the opportunity to host you as a guest again, should you be in our area. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Orange mass.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding room a++++++++++
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Ronald, thank you for taking the time tor review our hotel after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback as it will help serve as encouragement to our staff to continue for excellence. We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Janette

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Janette, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we have the pleasure of providing you with accommodations again. We look forward to seeing you soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by philp

No complaints

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Handy location; easy off/easy on I-195 connection. Room was in good condition though a couple of maintenance items needed attention. Better than average self serve breakfast. Ample choice of restaurants in the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be in a convenient location! We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with hotel accommodations again in the future, should you be in our area. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Elizabeth, Maine

Very pleasant staff at the desk and breakfast.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: The Hampton Inn letters on the outside of the building should be properly lit. Several letters are partially or completely not on.
Location: The location was very convenient to stores for getting what a visiter to the area might need at the last minute. Panera Bread was nearby , healthier.
I left an important book behind in my room. I called the next day. The staff was so helpful and sent my book to me arriving 5 days after my call. Thank you so so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Melissa , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear we were conveniently located! We are most pleased to hear we were able to find your book and get it returned to you quickly! We hope to have the opportunity to host you as a guest again soon, should you be in our area. We look forward to seeing you soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Susan from st augustine, fl

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and we are looking forward to the opportunity to have you as a guest again. We hope to see you soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager