Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location downtown

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel is walking distance to many a traction downtown. Enjoyed the breakfast. Parking is expensive. But that is typical in downtown hotels. The stafg was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Mar 14, 2017
great location shops and restaurants around hotel were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel in downtown Providence

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel is in a convenient location to many attractions. The continental breakfast was free and the food was good. My only complaints are that I heard people in the hall and on the street during the night, which woke me up, and that our hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. Luckily, our room seemed to be unaffected by the smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel but great location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The hotel is located in perfect walking distance to local shops and attractions. However, the bed was horendiusly uncomfortable. The mattress was so stiff and you bounced right off of it and to top it off the sheets were so uncomfortable and rough we woke up with rashes. My partner still has a rash down the side of his body since our stay, almost one week now. It was basically sleeping on sand paper and a cardboard box. The towels also smelt as if they were just washed and never dried. The parking rate for overnight was very expensive too. There was better parking available and you're not pressured to tip since it is valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations close to Brown and RISD.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very quiet and well-appointed. Bed, pillows all very comfortable. Bathroom was very spacious with large walk-in shower.
Cons: The room itself was a bit tight, but no more so than downtown in any major city.
Location: It was a short stay. As mentioned before, fine dining was in easy walking distance. Given more time, we would have gone to the art museum.
This was an excellent hotel for our overnight stay prior to a morning appointment at Brown University. The staff was extremely attentive, arranging for the hotel van to drive us "up the hill" to Brown in response to our questions about the walking distance. Excellent dining was also in easy walking distance for dinner the evening before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

All inclusive at a budget price

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: My room was clean and comfortable.
Hampton Inn & Suites offers spacious and comfortable rooms with an all inclusive breakfast all within downtown Providence. I will definitely stay here again for business and personal travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pad

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
it was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was very nice and in great condition. The hotel staff were friendly, although they acted extremely put out when we requested a rollaway bed and the guy at the front desk asked several times if we "really wanted one." Which was kind of off-putting, as rollaway beds are a pretty standard request at any hotel I'd stayed at. The breakfast was okay. Frankly, for the price of the room I'd expected better. Paper thin, tasteless bacon, bland cheese omelets with barely any cheese, no fresh fruit at all. We had a nice time, but I wouldn't stay there again if there were other options.