Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Public area changes very nice, rooms more attractive
Cons: Room Televisions a bit oversized but rooms very comfortable
Location: Great location. Easy wall to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Very comfortable. Clean. My son enjoyed it very much and he is very particular about where he sleeps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Stay and a great price

Posted Oct 26, 2016
This hotel is excellent! Rooms are a little small but the amenities supplement that. Overall a great hotel. It is very close to downtown Providence. Free parking, gym, entertainment center, bar, breakfast and alot more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

convenient location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: The location is,excellent. Convenient to downtown Providence and Federal Hill.
The hotel is new,clean, and the staff was courteous. However, I had to request a room change because the air conditioning/ heating unit wasn't working. The next room would have been fine except,for the constant humming noises from the hotels exhaust units??????? NIce hotel. I think that I just got unlucky with room locations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

1st floor dumpster view

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Unfortunately it rained the entire trip but the art museum was nice.
I paid the most for my room out of my group and got a terrible location. My mother needed and booked a handycaped room . It was not wheelchair friendly. Apparently they thought she was deaf. She is not. No Lobby coffee to be found.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france paris

Comportebal hôtel but betterave for business than

Posted Sep 26, 2016
As the hôtel is far away from downtown the shuttel is very convenient. The room was very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Noise

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Decor
Why they put me in a room that was literally on the highway is disappointing - with all the empty rooms...too noisy from the road traffic. Did not sleep a wink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, CT

Walked to Seafood Festival, park across street.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience, location, modern.
Cons: No pool but can't have everything. Experienced bartender.
Location: Seafood Festival (which was disappointing), 5 min from Zoo, large mall. Easy on/off of highways.
Hotel was beautiful and modern. It was unfortunate that they had 1 bartender on a Saturday night. She didn't know how to make a simple margarita-frozen or on rocks or other mixed drinks. I'm sure she was new or a college student but don't leave the poor girl all alone and inexperienced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: stupid sliding door. get rid of it. I don't want to here others in the bathroon
fine. walking in vicinity in evening discouraged. a bit isolated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view on the harbor side.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The view on the harbor side and the location.
Cons: See comments above
I was disappointed to find only a shower in my harborview double queen room. I was staying three nights and prefer a bathtub, but they couldn't get me a room with a tub at check- in. I had assumed there would be a tub in the rooms without a special request. I was also surprised that there was no pool and no vending machines for soft drinks or snacks. There were only a limited number of choices of each for purchase at the front desk, which wasn't at all convenient.