Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The valet attendants were very helpful and gave us an excellent recommendation for a place to grab a late meal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Brand new cars tires and rims were stolen

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Used the Hiltons Valet and my 2 month old brand new tires and rims were stolen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

A night in Providence

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located right near the Dunkin Donuts Center just off route 95. Federal Hill, with its many good restaurants and shops , is just up the street . The Providence Place Mall is also nearby , as is the RI Convention Center .
Cons: The restaurant attached to the hotel is being remodeled. It was formerly Shula's and always seemed overpriced and underwhelming . The new place will be called the Vig and will be more of a sports bar, if I heard correctly.
Location: There are many good pubs nearby and the Providence Performing Arts Center is two blocks away. Waterfire takes place about a mile away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Makes travel out of Boston easy.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Super convenient to the airport. Can access terminals A and E via a skywalk.
Cons: You can easily hear anyone who is talking in the hallway in your room. The pipes are noisy from the neighboring rooms. Listened to the person upstairs showering at 3:30 am. Bathroom is small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Expected more from Hilton

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Room was clean but tiny. No real dining facility or bar. Workout room and pool were disappointing. Staff were friendly. I just expected a higher quality from Hilton at these prices. Would not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel staff cancelled reservation due to overbooki

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Booking process and notification that hotel is under renovation!
We arrived at the Hilton and were told that our reservations were cancelled because the hotel was overbooked. We asked for the manager and he also confirmed the reservation was cancelled. They could not provide us with another room as they were overbooked! Their lounge was closed due to construction and their dining room was closed for a "special event". They offered us other hotels which were not in the downtown area--we booked the hotel approximately 2 months ago! We did find another hotel but had to pay an additional $80 for one night. I was very disappointed in the entire experience at the Hilton in downtown PROVIDENCE RI!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice, clean hotel. Close to providence place mall and lots of great restaurants nearby. The staff was super friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: i was clean & close to the event we where attending
Cons: the charges for parking while you are a guest & noise control through the walls,can hear the housekeeping * other noise outside of your room
The only issue with the hotel is you have to pay for parking even being a guest who stays overnight there. It states they will validate parking on all their signs but according to their validating parking policy...they validate it with a $25 charge. For the price you pay to stay a night at their facility they should include the parking especially for the price they charge for it being a guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
AC went out in my room and others on the floor. It was very hot, the staff was ok but it hindered our experience. The location is good but the finishings in the room (i.e. sheets, pillows and furniture) are more like a Hilton Garden Inn rather than a flagship Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice location. Quick walk to restaurants and local entertainment.