Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerm Massachusetts

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Dunkin Donuts Center for show we were attending (walking distance)
Location: Good variety of restaurants within walking distance
Smooth check in Choice of valet or self park (extra fee)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to attractions!

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Post New Years celebration with friends. The weather was perfect so we walked everywhere. The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The valets were pleasant and very helpful in giving us advice about the area. We would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Faulty wiring and leaky show heads.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Location Only
Cons: Shower Heads, Lamp outlets, smelly carpets in the hall way and loud heating system which had a worn out key pad.
Location: Providence College visit for business.
The first thing I noticed once in the hallway of my room was the hotel smell which was a major turn off. When I plugged in the I Phone into the lamp outlet, a buzzing sound was detected which I reported as a possible fire hazard. When taking a shower the shower head leaked out the bottom and although I tried to adjust it didn't help at all, The to top it off I went to Shula's and paid for an over priced steak which was 1/4" thick. Next time I'll give the Capitol Grill across the street my business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Florida

They made me feel like I was home

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: A few modern conveniences...ie USB charging stations (not a big deal)
Location: Downtown Providence, Rhode Island - Walking distance to Federal Hill (Out of this world Italian food), walking distance to Downtown Providence...
I was greeted by a kind and friendly front desk person (Julia), as I arrived missing my luggage from the airport. She made sure I received my missing luggage, even though I fell asleep and never heard the calls from the airport delivery nor the front desk. Julia continued to be welcoming during my two night stay and the hotel restaurant staff and parking guys were just as nice. Although the hotel is older, lacking USB plug-in stations and that kind of thing...it had great internet/Wi-Fi, nice flat screens, etc... and all of the amenities were upscale. I totally enjoyed my stay and look forward to my next opportunity to get to Providence. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location a little dated

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: location
Location was great. Easy to walk to downtown near lots of restaurants. The staff was very friendly. The bathroom was cold even with the heat on in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Good experience. Parking was confusing as they charged me when we checked out but then we could not exit the gate without help even though they said we did not need a ticket, other than enjoyable. Very convenient location to Dunkin Donuts Center, Trinity Brew Pub, shopping, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Location: Located walking distance to the Federal Hill restaurants
We were travelling with a group of 10 people, including elderly parents. Hotel staff arranged for us to have an ajoining room with the third room right next door. Very accommodating. Location was great, walking distance to Federal Hill restaurants and near Providence College.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Smidigt!

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket bekvämt hotell på promenadavstånd till centrum och restauranger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gareth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels