Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Busy hotel, No Parking???

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was terrific.
Cons: Parking fees and ease. The lot is incredibly tight and the hotel designates way too many spots for the valet.
Location: Very close to the Little Italy section of Providence and consequently excellent dining. The in hotel food was good also.
We had a weekend stay here while visiting Brown University, The hotel was conveniently located for driving purposes and getting around. There was a lacrosse tournament in town so the hotel was screaming with young boys. The staff kindly gave us a room away from the bulk of the tournament guests. I was very disappointed that the guests are required to pay for parking and there isn't any other available nearby. (Probably why they can get away with it) They charged us $25 per day to park at the hotel. In addition to a typical Hilton room rate. I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Anniversary Weekend!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff, location and room were excelllent. Staff was very knowledable and accomodating. Could not ask for a better location. Short walk of quick ride to some of the finest dining and shopping in the area. Room was spacious and comfortable. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The bar and lounge area was cozy, inviting with comfortable chairs and great drink and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of downtown

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Close to everything......perfect walking distance to bars, restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great! The staff there was excellent and always helpful when needed. We had no issues during the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Close to Federal Hill

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Short walk to all the restaurants on Federal Hiil/Atwells Ave. Clean hotel, with very nice bar. Also very close to the shopping mall and Verizon Center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Staff was as good as they come. The facilities leave something to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Pennsylvania

Great hotel in the city

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The location of the hotel was great for getting around the city, walking or driving. We enjoyed the hotel pool, restaurant, parking and daily newspaper. We appreciated the daily turn down service. We would have appreciated a better mattress and pillows. I would recommend your hotel because we know you listen to your guests for continued improvements. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

A nice stay with great staff!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a great location, right near Federal Hill. Furniture was a bit worn, but quite functional. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful every time I interacted with them! Overall, it was a good experience!