Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Deplorable conditions, would not recommend.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: Everything, very disappointing experience.
False advertising, no restaurant attached to facility, no restroom in lobby, staff very unpleasant. Did not register to move in and have requested our money back, no response in over a week from Expedia. Will not use service you again. Please respond.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not

Posted Nov 5, 2016
-----------------------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Dolce vita in Little Italy

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Die Lage mitten in Federal Hill ist klasse. Ein Lichtblick in der Geisterstadt Providence. Die Zimmer sind schlicht möbliert und in das Bett sinkt man tief ein. Der Fußboden ist gefliest - also besser als der übliche Motel-Teppichboden. Im Zimmer findet man alles was man benötigt. Das gebotene Preis/Leistungsverhältnis (ca. 50,- Euro/Nacht) war sehr gut.
Cons: Die Geräuschkulisse bei geöffnetem und nachts auch geschlossenem Fenster. Der Ausblick auf eine Hinterhofgasse mit den Müllcontainern.
Location: Die Lage ist absolut Top, mitten in Little Italy. Für das leibliche Wohl ist also bestens gesorgt. Auch Downtown ist fußläufig erreichbar (15 Minuten)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Bad choice of hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This hotel was a complete disappointment. The room was extremely small. The tiles on the floor were extremely slippery and dangerous. After taking shower we have to lay towels and clothe on the floor to avoid having an accident. The price paid for the room was too high in relation to what we got in return. I will never recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel, although a lot of noise at night.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean room and nice bathroom.
Cons: Parking
Location: very nice restaurants
Nice room, but young kids smoking pot in there rooms, loud at times. Nice location in the middle of Federal Hill with a lot of fine dining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Best area in the city

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Had a very nice stay. The location is the best. Near all the great Italian restaurants and bakeries that Providence is famous for. Night life right outside the door. Accommodating staff, and the price was right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turku, Finland

A nice place

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Quiet, clean and a reasonable price. Downtown without any of the hassle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Disappointing hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location against adjacent plaza
Cons: Many things. Hotel was lacking in many respects.
Room was very Spartan and poorly appointed, no elevator, service was lacking (towels were not stocked and response from staff when asked for towels was not prompt - had to ask twice), view of ugly alley from window, loud garbage trucks in alley early in morning, air conditioner blew directly onto the bed, no reading lights next to the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galesburg, IL

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The room was simple but clean with white paint and fun lime green accents. Issues included now parking lot (so you have to risk a ticket or pay for valet parking) and early Monday morning trash trucks on alley that my window overlooked. However, I'm a good sleeper and would stay here again because of the great location on the pedestrian plaza, excellent restaurant next door with outdoor seating, and the European feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to fun and food

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.
Location: Close to music, food, and fun.
The hotel is clean and staff very nice. At first we were worried it would be noisy due to the music in the courtyard area, but it was very quiet, close to lots of food and things to do.