Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Loved that we could sit outside & have a beverage. Awesome atmosphere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 Star Price, 1 Star Feel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: .
There are a few things I could complain about, like how the front desk accidentally kept my ID and CC leading to an inconvenient night of reliving my underage college days. Or the fact that the entire building is tiled and you could hear literally every sound happening at once from all points of the hotel - but I can chalk these up to needing to pay more attention and decor decisions likely made many, many years ago. What I am most disappointed about is that I paid over $200 for one night of what I would only describe as a glorified motel room with an alley dumpster view. The difference in price between this establishment and much nicer ones was nominal and pales in comparison to a basic room at your average Marriott Courtyard. Fully understanding supply and demand, I know that you charge what people will pay, but I can't help but feel swindled. At the risk of this dragging on, the room was small, the bed was uncomfortable and noisy, you could barely turn around in the bathroom and the thermostat was inoperable. I have paid far less for far more and the fact that this is in the "little Italy" section of Providence does not begin to make up for its shortcomings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tarrytown, NY

Nice surprise near RISD

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Needed place for quick overnight stay to pick up our kid from RISD pre-college program. We found this little Euro-style gem in Federal Hill, overlooking festive and secluded outdoor plaza with Italian restaurants. Sophia Loren graphics, live music at night and free coffee in the a.m. made it feel like a mini vacation. Hardworking staff were helpful and pleasant. Recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Terribly overpriced: 1 star quality, 4 star price

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: For such Spartan accommodations, nightly room rates should be in the double-digits.
Location: Hotel is in De Pasquale Square, filled with outdoor dining, crowds, and music. Dozens of excellent restaurants within an easily walkable few blocks.
The room was small, barren and fairly unpleasant as was the entire site. Valet parking involved finding a place to leave your car in the crowded neighborhood and a valet would be sent later to find it. At the price of fine hotels nearby. But if your only concern is the location, it is in the very heart of the vibrant Federal Hill area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wouldn't Stay Again

Posted Aug 1, 2016
There were bare wires coming out of the cable box (so no TV). The room was only big enough for the bed. No wash cloths provided. The temperature was 78 degrees when we entered the room and when turned on it's lowest setting only went down to 74 degrees. The surrounding restaurants and businesses do not open until 9 or 10 AM, so no breakfast or coffee available until then unless you travel to a Dunkin Donut, but you cannot travel until the Valet brings your vehicle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great little hotel, great value for the price, great location, even had live music in the piazza at night, and a discount on dinner at the restaurant. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
No room keys...they write your room number and code on a card and give it to you. If you lose it, you will get robbed. Air conditioner did not work and the entire hotel is tile floors so it is extremely loud as people come and go. No elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

too noisy and uncomfortable bed

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The staff of the hotel are very sweet, and the painting on the wall is very good,
Cons: Making soundproof for the rooms, using double glass for the windows, changing the beds.
Location: to see the water-fire in the canal, you can walk there within 30 minutes, but they have schedules for the show, not everyday.
You can hear the conversation in the next room clearly, and the noise outside begins very early in the morning (about 4am). The bed is very uncomfortable, too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels